We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. My staff actaully booked me at the other Holiday Express on the other side of the lake by accident, but upon my arrival the hotel staff here had me 'transferred' in minutes. I did have limited internet access in one of the rooms, but they sent someone up to my room right away, and found a room with a better signal, great customer service!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    207
    76
    20
    19
See reviews for
191
117
19
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact we found the whole town to be very hospitable. The hotel has nice amenities but the one thing I was disappointed about was we stayed there for 3 nights and the housekeeping staff only made the beds and changed the dirty towels. The toilet stayed dirty and they never vaccumed the floor or wiped the counters. "Housekeeping - Express?". This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express so I'm not sure if that is the standard type of service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

At first, I was shocked at the $180 per night rate at the Holiday Inn Express. But, once I checked in, I felt I received great value for my rate.
Parking is free, which is not unusual in Kelowna. I received a bag of cookies and an internet code upon check in. There is a pool and a fitness centre, and the hotel is only a couple of years old- nice and new.
The rooms are huge with great furnishings. The beds are comfortable, the chairs are also comfortable, and the accent tables are very useful. There is a proper desk chair (black faux leather style- not an old dining room chair!), and the rooms have great flat-screen tv's, fridge and microwave. The in-room coffee isn't great, and bring your own shampoo :)
The pillowcases are embroidered for firm and soft pillows. How clever!
The continental breakfast looked terrific, and is in a designated restaurant area (not just tucked in a corner of the lobby).
There are friendly security guards on duty overnight. I love it!!!! No worries about loud, drunk guests on summer vacation waking me up at 2am! Joy!

Room Tip: BCAA/CAA rates available. Airmiles offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel has been recently extended and has had some refurbishment, so try and stay in the new wing (seen to the right of the building when entering the main doors).

Great staff, always friendly and good customer recognition. Great breakfast, as you'd expect in a Holiday Inn Express, and this one has a decent pool and fitness centre to boot.

Great little hotel, perfect location - we'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but those in newer block are really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kelowna for one night. The rooms were very clean and the staff pleasant and attentive.

It's about a five minute drive from the lake and main business/shopping (downtown) area of Kelowna.

We very very surprised at how good this hotel was and would definately stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Whenever I check in to this Holiday Inn I'm always greeted by the friendliest staff. They always try to make my stay very comfortable and look after me better then any other hotel I've stayed at.
The rooms are well suited for the price, and the included breakfast has a wide variety of food to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slanty2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed one night here on our way to the Rockies and that was enough for us. The room was reasonably clean and spacious, and room rate does represent good value for money. I don't like a lot of noise when I sleep so I had to ask to be moved to the back of the building as the traffic noise at the front was too loud (even with the double glazing) and it was going to be 24/7 as the hotel is on Highway 93A. The staff were super friendly and gave us some good tips on where to eat. I would definitely avoid the "complimentary" breakfast and find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyL_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing