We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for tea, love?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Time for tea, love?”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently enjoyed a wonderful visit to Kelowna highlighted by our stay at A Touch of English. The property was immaculate--the garden, crystal clear pool, large and beautifully appointed suite. But the most outstanding part was provided by our hosts, Clare and Kelly. The exquisite breakfast included fresh fruits, cheeses, croissants, eggs benedict (oh those were great), waffles with a cherry sauce, on a gorgeous table in the dining room, with a great view of the valley. And tea time (happy hour) with fresh scones (to die for). We had long breakfasts and tea because of the opportunity to meet and converse with interesting guests from Europe and Canada. And Clare's energy and sense of humor made it all possible. Yeah, we liked it--loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Time for Tea, Love - reminded us of a British movie, so appropriate for A Touch of English, Thank You and you know the tea and scones are always ready on your return trip to the Okanagan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
313
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had stayed at this superb B and B once before . We were impressed last time by the hosts , Clare and Kelly ,by the spacious bedrooms and the four course breakfasts prepared by Kelly different every morning . This B and B is situated above the town and so has great views . The place is immaculate , the welcome warm and includes tea and homemade scones on arrival !

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrebreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We loved the title of your review - 'Second Time Around' and the wonderful greeting we had - thank you again and we enjoyed playing catch up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Clare and Kelly couldn't be more welcoming. We felt like family as soon as we arrived. They were excited to welcome us into their home. We were urged to sit down in their livingroom, relax and sip tea along with a delicious array of fruits and fresh baked muffins. The beds are so comfy I couldnt get out of it. I probably slept 10 hours a day. The breakfasts are a feast to look forward each morning. The guests wre clearly happy to be there and lingered over coffee and conversation each morning. When we return to kelowna A Touch of English is the only B&B that we would consider ever staying at. The hospitality is second to none! You will be well looked after believe me! Pats and Bruce.

Room Tip: The suite downstairs is great with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette plus an outdoor patio with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pats M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Wow - Thank you for such an outstanding recommendation on TripAdvisor - your words meant so much. You know the doors will always be open to you both, especially when wine, dinner and guests get together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is our 2nd stay with Clare and Kelly at Touch of English. Always a delight to be greeted with a hug, pot of tea and scones hot out of the oven. Our room with a view was terrific and the bed, well....we almost missed breakfast it was so comfortable. As always met some lovely, interesting people at the breakfast table. Another wonderful experience, thank you Clare and Kelly.
Jack and Jennie Black, Gabriola Island

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Gabriola Island - thank you so much for your kind words, especially the bottle of bubbles, we really enjoy your visit and hope to see you again next year. True to our saying "come as guests and leave as friends" we proved that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you are travelling to Kelowna and want to really experience hospitality at its best then The Touch of English is for you. From our arrival in Kelowna quite literally off the bridge we got a call from Claire to ensure we would find our way to their door. The Touch of English is just up the hill from downtown Kelowna beside Knox Mountain Park, a natural park with amazing trails. We were traveling with our yellow lab who was welcomed with open arms at the B&B (not many are dog friendly in Kelowna). The room was spacious and welcoming and the bed extremely comfortable. The culinary wizardry performed by Kelly for the 3 breakfasts we enjoyed was outstanding. We will definitely make this our home away from home when in Kelowna.

Room Tip: If travelling with a pet ask for the Berkshire Suite as it has a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwiggysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Who could ever refuse such wonderful guests you are, Twiggy your beautiful dog, was the best !
you are so welcome and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetis Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived in Kelowna with no reservations. Our thoughts were to stay in a chain hotel on the outskirts of town. Stopped in at Tourism Information office. The young lady there raved about "A Touch of English B&B". Viewed their web site and decided to give it a try. It exceeded all expectations. Homemade scones and preserves on arrival, offer of a glass of wine or beer. Breakfast was a delightful West Coast version of the "Full English". Local restaurant recommendations were bang on. Clare, a treasure, Kelly, superb with the food.
Bedroom, good bed, quiet, nice en-suite. Sitting room, sun deck, pool area all top drawer.

We have stayed in many B&Bs in England, France and Italy. Clare and Kelly's is the best yet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
To be considered one of the best, certainly puts a smile on our faces, so Thank You from both of us. Come back and let us spoil you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you're going to be visiting Kelowna and you're considering accommodation options, A Touch of English B&B is definitely worth a look! Clare and Kelly are just about the nicest people you'll meet, and the property is beautiful.

Despite our arriving late in the evening (about 10pm), we were greeted by a bubbly and vivacious Clare. After promptly showing us to our spacious guest room (complete with king-sized bed and private ensuite), she recommended a seriously amazing restaurant for dinner ( RauDZ Regional Table). After the best meal I think I've ever had, we returned for a late swim in the heated outdoor pool (Clare was a doll and left the garden lights on for us!) and a supremely deep sleep on an impossibly comfortable mattress.

Kelly's skills in the kitchen were on full display come breakfast time (smoked salmon eggs Benedict anyone?), and Clare's winery recommendations (Mission Hill, Quail's Gate, and Little Straw) ensured that we were able to experience the very best of what the Okanagan Wine Country has to offer.

Clare and Kelly went above and beyond to ensure that our first bed and breakfast experience would be a memorable one. Their passion and devotion to hospitality is evident in every corner of the property, and the warmth with which they welcomed us was truly touching.

A fantastic experience all around, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Amazing review on TripAdvisor - Thank You for all your kind comments, we loved helping you find your way around Kelowna and you know you are always welcome. Also thank you for all the wonderful photos you sent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing