We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the bests!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“One of the bests!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is easy to see why this B &B is one of the 10 best in Canada. The service and hospitality are top notch.

Claire and Kelly make you feel right at home and part of the family. They are quick to offer fantastic tips about what the area has to offer and their suggestions are right on. The accommodations are great and extremely comfortable and the breakfasts each morning will make anyone go off their diet. They're superb.

There are only six rooms so reservations in advance are essential.... Especially in the high season.

The Okanagan valley is a fantastic destination if you love wine, golf and water sports. Okanagan lake is a beauty to behold.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggcaiazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You, it means so much to us when Top Contributor reviews our B&B. Your words meant so much, so from both of us, Thank You again. We hope you return to the Okanagan and our B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
313
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a lovely time visiting Kelowna and the surrounding Wineries.
Had a delightful room at the "touch of English", accommodations were clean, friendly and both Claire and Kelly were the perfect hosts.
We will be directing friends to this pleasant B&B when they tour the area.
John and Barbara Victoria

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Our guests, John & Barbara, we were so glad you enjoyed the local wineries, the area, the good weather and our B&B - you certainly made us smile having guests like you both, so thank you and hopefully we meet again, next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
302 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were wine tasting in the Okanagon Valley with my sister-in-law and her fiance and stayed here two nights. The motto of this B&B is "Come as guests, leave as friends" couldn't be more true. We drove from Vancouver and arrived later than we anticipated. Despite our late arrival Clare had tea and scones prepared. Our rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished, very comfortable. Kelly is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were superb. Clare is an ebullient host and went out of her way on our behalf. My sister-in-law had made a dinner reservation for our first night and we asked Clare to suggest a restaurant for our 2nd night. She said she would. When we returned to the B&B she had spent a long time on the phone trying to get us a reservation (it was Saturday night), every restaurant in town was full, she finally was able to book us into an Italian restaurant in town which she thought we would like, had made the reservation. And the restaurant was excellent (sadly it wasn't BYOB). We left our luggage at the B&B, went on a long walk which Clare suggested, had lunch in town, returned to get our luggage and then take my sister-in-law's fiance to the airport. On the way to the airport Clare called to say we left one bag. We would all recommend A Touch of English to those going to Kelowna. It's not the easiest place to find, thanks to GPS we did.

Room Tip: We were staying on the 2nd floor in the en suite rooms. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
To have another review from a Top Contributor is wonderful, thank you so much. Both Kelly and I really enjoyed meeting you all, your stories of traveling made me want to research the Internet & TripAdvisor. You were all so much fun and we are always happy to help you explore the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were "Newbies" to B&B's and so our first experience was awesome. Claire came outside to introduce herself and welcome us to their home. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast that Kelly prepared was also fabulous. We would not hesitate to return in the future. Thanks again, Denise and Francis

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Denise & Francis, from the minute we met, I was so glad you tried our B&B - we enjoyed your company and so glad I pronounced your name correctly :) You are definitely B&B people and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This summer was our first visit to the Touch of English, but it will not be our last. Claire & Kelly were great hosts. They welcomed us into their home and made us feel very comfortable. Every thing was extremely clean and the room was spacious, with a little U.K. here and to make it distinct.

Kelly creates a delicious breakfast, that was very well presented and tastefull. The table was picture perfect when we arrive for our morning meal.

The pool was very inviting and it was quite relaxing to sit by and very enjoyable to swim in.

Claire ensured we had a great experience and took care of every detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review, it means so much to us that guests can relax at the breakfast table and around the pool. We hope to see you again in the Okangan & at A Touch of English.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just spent two nights at one of the best B &B's ever!! The rooms overlooked the valley of Kelowna with their magnificent mountains. Claire and Kelly were the best hosts. Kelly prepares a magnificent breakfast served on their patio. The rooms were nicely decorated with everything that one would need.

They also have a lovely yard--which includes a swimmng pool! And they are very helpful with suggestions about the various activities in the area. We would highly recommend this beautiful B & B. Bonnie and Len Svensson

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the valley are probably the best-but the others face the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so our great guests from Green Lake, Wisconsin - loved our breakfast conversations and our pool side chats. Always so much to hear and learn about, the areas, we would love to visit one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our stay at "A Touch of English" was truly an experience in First Class hospitality. This was our third stay with Clare and Kelly at their B&B in the last year and on each visit we were givin the royal treatment. From the tea and homemade scones served in grand style, followed by the well appointed and emaculate suite which has become our favourite, to the equsitely decorated breakfast table created by Clare and Kelly's sumptious food, conjured up in their fabulous kitchen. An afternoon dip in the backyard pool surrounded by the well manicured garden, usually ends up with Clare bringing down a pitcher of refreshments, to soothe away the afternoon and calm us down from our busy outings. The Breakfasts with the other guests were lively and the art of conversation was restored. Our hosts endearing sense of humor was always present, Clare (aka Sybil) and Kelly (aka Manuel of Fawlty Towers fame) welcomed us into their home, in a manner that is above and beyond the ordinary, truly A class above everybody else! Gina and Mark

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
To our repeat guests, you know you are always welcome and doors are always open to you both.
Our special dinner together was so much fun and sipping the local wines, the stories flowed.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing