We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even more than I expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even more than I expected!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts! They make you feel comfortable in their charming home the moment you arrive. Clare's sassy English humour was much appreciated! Afternoon tea upon check-in was lovely. The rooms are clean, ample-sized, tastefully decorated, and have comfortable new beds. We slept very well there. We met several interesting international visitors each day at breakfast, which was top notch! Kelly is an amazing cook. He even prepared delicious gluten and dairy free alternatives for me. The back yard is beautiful and tranquil. The B & B is in a convenient location. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLounger2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
331
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nipawin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

WOW! Greeted at the door by the most hospitable people I've ever met! Wine, scones and tea all later in the evening; what a wonderful welcome treat! Beautiful garden with pool, room (suite) very homey and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck was soooooo delish; Kelly I want you cooking me breakfast every morning - LOL! Felt like I was visiting family back home in England - wait - I'm not from England! But Clare and Kelly really felt like family!

Room Tip: Wonderful little suite with private entrance to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic time at A Touch of English B&B. Clare & Kelly were terrific hosts. The breakfasts were so delicious - my favorite was Kelly's waffles & bacon - yum! The place was very clean and the bed was comfy. The pool was a wonderful touch for those hot Kelowna days. Great location - 5 minutes from downtown. I highly recommend this place:) You will not be disappointed! We will be back ...

Darlene & Jason
Calgary

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really enjoyed staying with Clare and Kelly and felt very much at ease. Their welcome is very warm - wonderful scones and tee after a long ride! - Rooms are pretty and comfortable, breakfast is delicious - you are such a good cook Kelly! Clare is so outgoing and we had good laughs together. We can only recommend the Touch of English! Thanks again Clare and Kelly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy and Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We seem to keep going back to this lovely bed and breakfast, but that is because it is the best. Kelly and Clare make you feel so welcome and at home. Their rooms and suites are so comfortably decorated, with that Touch of English.... Afternoon tea as you arrive and breakfast all cooked by Kelly. I can say so many other good things about this place, but I think it is best if you just read the other reviews as well or book yourself in and experience it yourself, as it is well worth it.

Room Tip: There is two suites in the lower part of the property with kitchen etc and 4 rooms above with en sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed twice with Clare and Kelly and it is one of our two favourite B & B's and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. Clare is an enthusiastic host and nothing is too much trouble for her. Kelly produces sumptuous al fresco breakfasts, a feast to last you the day, to say nothing of Clare's scones and tea in the afternoon. She also mixes up a mean smoothie. The rooms are very comfortable but why stay there when you can relax around or in their refreshing pool. We highly recommend staying at "A Touch of English" and we are looking forward to our next stay with Clare and Kelly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Claire is a vibrant host and Kelly a wonderful cook. They make a good tag team. Great location with spectacular views but only a few minutes to downtown. The rooms are bright and comfortable. Most rooms have spectacular views over the valley. Breakfast was served outside overlooking the pool and valley. We stayed for a number of nights and were greeted each morning with a new delicious surprise for breakfast.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Rowanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
521 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing