We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mini-paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We decided to book at A Touch of English a few months in advance, having never tried a Bed & Breakfast. Travelling only from Summerland where we were staying for a wedding, we arrived three hours earlier than check-in. Instantly, we were greeted by the most energetic and friendly English women, Clare! She allowed us into our room early, making us feel extremely welcome, even though we had caught her off-guard.

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved everything about our stay. The rooms were all re-done and extremely clean. We had our own upgraded bathroom and towels for the shower and the pool. The back yard was beautiful with brand new patio furniture and pool loungers. There was plenty of space to entertain many guests and to seek privacy to read a book or enjoy the sun.

The pool was a perfect temperature as it was heated and kept impeccably clean. We spent many hours swimming and lounging alongside the pool – which made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was sensational. Clare was the perfect hostess, serving us amazing breakfasts of which her husband Kelly created every morning- his eggs benedict and waffles were to die for!

A touch of English was also very close to downtown Kelowna, where we were able to drive to for dinner in about 10 minutes.

We had an amazing time at this oasis and will DEFINITELY be coming back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We both loved your description of A Touch of English - being a Mini-Paradise - we had so much fun with you both and thank you for being such wonderful guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 527 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We loved the place!
Clare and Kelly are amazing hosts! Looking forward to seeing them again!
What an amazing breakfast! It wasn't just a breakfast... the food just kept coming... it was gourmet!
The room was fantastic... Extra large King sized bed! =)
I have already recommended it to people I have spoken to!
I will definitely be back! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kelowna. We almost stayed in a Hotel for twice as much (but it wouldn't have been nearly half as good).

Room Tip: The extra sized Kings in the rooms with Kings are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Your visit was so short and I know we both wished you could stay longer, it was a joy to meet you and talk about vacation trips in Mexico :) Hope to see you again maybe in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were the group of 18' people from Calgary & Vancouver, we had a wonderful wonderful wonderful weekend in Kelowna. Kids enjoyed swimming in pool. Many thanks Clare & Kelly for the hospitality treated us. Tasty & special Breakfast & Afternoon Tea in each days. They always made us surprise......you can't believe......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your review, never before have we had so much fun with such a large amount of guests, your friends visiting other Bed & Breakfasts and family from China. We thank you for inviting us to your dinner on the patio and all the conversations in broken English and the small amount of Chinese that we know. We definitely need lessons :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts! The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. We really enjoyed having tea and scones when we arrived after a long drive from Edmonton, and of course the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay at A Touch of English again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AES22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Both of us wanted to thank you for your recent review, guests like you make us smile at the end of the day and we look forward to meeting you again hopefully next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Clare & Kelly are so friendly & welcoming- Wonderful hosts! The room was modern, spacious & clean. The breakfasts were varied & delicious- beautifully presented. The afternoon tea & warm scones were excellent!
Our hosts knowledge of the area was helpful & appreciated when looking for a great dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Touch of English B&B & would recommend it to others looking to stay in the Kelowna area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Afternoon High Tea. I promise the recipe for the homemade scones is no secret. :) Hopefully I gave you a copy before you left the B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As a first timer to Kelowna, I didn't know what to expect. I stayed my first night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites to get a feel for the area. Tired of the same old motel feel I went online and found A Touch of English B&B. I read it was rated top 10 best B&Bs in Canada, so I was excited to stay their for the rest of my trip. I called the owner Clare to see if there was availability and she only had 2 nights available for a single room, I'm glad I took it. I see why this B&B was rated as best in their category. The Owners Clare and Kelly were a delight and their operation was first class. Location has vast views of the valley, amenities were comfortable and quiet, the best breakfasts I've had (excellent croissants), and the other quests were happy as well which made the experience that much more enjoyable.

I highly recommend this location and taking a dip in their pool. Cant wait to come back to visit again next year!

Room Tip: There are both large one bed units down stairs with kitchens, but I stayed in a one bedroom with a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

From A Touch of English to A Touch of Perfection - what more can we ask for. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The moment you meet Clare and Kelly you feel welcome and at ease. Their B&B in a residential area of Kelowna has lovely rooms, a beautiful garden with a pool as well as yummy breakfasts' prepared by Kelly. The hosts enjoy meeting their guests and their enthusiasm sets a delightful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndyNanooseBayBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
The Chesterfield Inn
#6 of 49 in Kelowna
81 reviews
Rutland
Hillcrest Farm Market B&B
Hillcrest Farm Market B&B
#11 of 49 in Kelowna
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $127 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing