We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs Up. If I Had More, I'd Put Them Up, Too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 47 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up. If I Had More, I'd Put Them Up, Too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Experiencing B & B's have been on my "bucket" list for quite some time, and I couldn't imagine a better way to start than with A Touch of English B & B in Kelowna. I do believe they've set a standard for us that will be hard to beat!

The home is beautifully renovated; an Italian style construction, with spacious bedrooms, en-suites with most of the rooms, very comfortable beds, and fabulous views from various vantage points in the home. The decor is simply lovely and elegant, with many carefully selected antiques that grace the home, and make it feel relaxed and inviting. Weather during our stay did not permit use of the pool, but on the day we were checking out the sun shone and the pool cover removed. Revealed was a beautifully inviting pool that, if time had permitted, would have seen me dipping in and sitting pool-side for a good part of the day!

Clare and Kelly are marvellous, caring and entertaining hosts; she being a professional entertainer regales her guests with marvelous quips and delightful stories that entertain while ensuring all her guests are comfortable and relaxed. He, as a past Director of Catering for a major hotel property in Vancouver, is evident. He is also the resident cook, and guests enjoy a really hearty breakfast each day. I was most appreciative of the careful attention given to my breakfasts, as I suffer from food sensitivities; delicious!

A car will be important for accessing attractions, and the downtown is not an easy walking distance. A stroll in the area was enjoyable, quiet and relaxing; this being a residential area.

Their 17 years of experience as B & B hosts results in an experience that will, undoubtedly, have us booking our next stay with them.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a nice view (valley side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msfirefly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
309
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent a week with Clare and Kelly in June 2013. It was a fantastic experience, highlighted by super friendly owners, fantastic breakfasts, and a great quiet location that was just a few minutes from downtown Kelowna. Great spot for a romantic get away. Stayed in the Berkshire Suite which we highly recommend if you want a fridge to keep all the wonderful craft foods you will pick up in Kelowna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed one night at the touch of english b and b.Clare and Kelly were very hospitable hosts. the rooms were very large and spotless. clare served us tea and homemade scones upon our arrival. A delicious breakfast was prepared for us in the morning prior to our departure. A great relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We only had one night at a Touch of English, but Clare and Kelly's hospitality was outstanding. From scones and jam (with beer and Sangria rather than tea!) on our arrival, and lots of entertaining conversations through to the most delicious breakfast the following morning. The Essex room was 5*. Probably not the least expensive of B&B's, but you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed the Essex Room, we agree it is one of our favourite rooms and so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, Chef Kelly (husband) loves creating different menus and glad you enjoyed the afternoon High Tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We are enjoying a holiday in Canada and spent two nights at Kelowna at A touch of English. It is a wonderful place to stay. We got such a warm welcome from Clare and Kelly. Clare was so willing to help us plan our days out in the area and all her suggestions were welcomed and enjoyed. We had some interesting and fun chats with Clare. Kelly cooks wonderful breakfasts and it was a pleasure to come down each morning to a beautifully laid table. Clare is a terrific hostess and she bakes some lovely goodies. Her scones and ginger biscuits. WOW!!!
Kelly and Clare have a lovely home which is furnished very tastefully. We slept in the Essex room which had a lovely view, a lovely comfortable bed and lots of attention to detail.
If you are in the area of Kelowna A touch of English is a must. You will love it. It deserves every one of the 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent two nights in one of the suites at A Touch of English B & B in June 2013. Clare and Kelly's hospitality was outstanding, including recommendations on a wine tour guide, graciously accommodating our late arrival, and covering our motorcycles with a tarp in a heavy downpour. The suite was comfortable, quiet, and well-furnished, and Kelly's breakfasts were fabulous. Ask for the croissants! Clare and Kelly are delightful, and we are very pleased we stumbled upon this treasure of a B & B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second time at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast. Both times we have stayed in the Berkshire Suite. The suite has been completely renovated over the winter and is gorgeous! The bed is so comfy, the sitting room is nice to relax in and has direct access out to the pool area. Clare makes the stay enjoyable and loves a good laugh. Kelly makes the best breakfast including fresh fruit and eggs benny! Didn't get to try the pool out this go around as it was a tad too cold but did last time and it was so nice. Your 10 minutes to the city center and have great views from every room. Ask Clare for directions to the new suspension bridge attraction in Kelowna. She told us about it and it was lot's of fun with spectacular views of Kelowna.

Thanks again Clare and Kelly for being such great hosts!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverAirport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Our repeat guests mean so much to us and we are glad you had a wonderful visit to Kelowna and our B&B - we always enjoy having you stay with us and now you are starting to feel more like family, than guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing