We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hospitality!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hospitality!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A touch of english was one of the most welcoming and comforting travel experiences I have ever had! I was treated with such a great amount of care and kindness that is truly one of a kind. The welcome scones were fantastic and the breakfast was absolutely exceptional. The house is spotless and filled with character and class. The room was clean, comfortable and beautiful. All my expectations were met, and this couple went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and accommodated all my needs while in Kelowna. The pool is a great plus too :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browngirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
311
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked Ramada Inn in kelowna for my 911 conference . When i got in and checked in with Ramada.. I could not checked in because i didnt have credit card.. I had lot of cash and Debit.. Anyhow I went and had beer at the bar in the hotel. Started talking about hotel, That was when i met kelly. I ended up took a taxi and spent wonderful nights with his family and Touch of English,.. Un real ,It was the best place and everything . Service ,friendly and clean Very clean.. I would want to go back every weekend if i have time .. Thanks Kelly for a nice BBQ. Youth (edmonton)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youthe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We were so glad to meet and accommodate you and enjoyed our conversations over dinner in our kitchen, it was fun and we look forward to meeting you again in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed at many wonderful B&B"s but our stay with Clare & Kelly was exceptional!!! Tea, tea biscuits and warm greetings waiting for us as soon as we arrived. Beautiful room with king size bed and "a nightcap" in our room. Not just "A touch of English" but also a touch of class!! We enjoyed our conversation, laughter and hospitality ..Clare IS entertainment!! The breakfasts were sooo delicious we had no need for lunch ..Kelly's rice flour waffles were yummy and everything he made was amazing!!
We are glad we stayed an extra night and we'll be back in Feb/2013. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We also enjoyed your company. So much to say and talk about, that the 2 days flew by and we can not wait until your return visit later this month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at a Touch of English on our way out from Calgary to Vancouver Island, and liked it so much we stayed there on the way back as well. Both my husband and I, as well as our dog, were made to feel very welcome. The room was spotless and beautifully done - such a serene and welcoming and comfortable place. And breakfast was really really delicious - quite the treat!
I would certainly recommend A Touch of English to anyone staying in Kelowna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS_1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we were delighted to have guests over the Christmas holidays and your stay was so enjoyable. Look forward to your return trip through Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Having stayed in many places around the world, we are so impressed with our stay with Clare & Kelly during our nine days in Nov 2012 with them.

It is a combination of attention to detail,gourmet breakfasts and genuine hospitality.

We felt so taken care of as though we were staying with good friends or family.

Clare and Kelly have made such a difference by being wonderful hosts , creating a very pleasant, stylish and exquisite Bed & Breakfast experience.

We will miss them and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, to have guests in for 9 days during the winters months was so much, with the combination of breakfasts and a few diners - you too felt like friends, the lively conversations about your travels and experiences made for some great topics. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We're experienced travelers and this time instead of flying overseas were driving ~4,000 miles from Colorado through Oregon & Washington state to BC & Alberta. We've stayed in lodgings on five continents and, when we got to Kelowna, expected a nice, but not extraordinary B&B. Considerably to our surprise, we got the latter. Clare & Kelly's "Touch of English" is clearly the best B&B we've enjoyed in the past 25 years. The meals were absolutely superb; the rooms were marvelous; the hosts delightful. Four thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCwriterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
To our wonderful guests who have certainly traveled the world, thank you for your kind words.
As our saying is - "Come as guests, leave as Friends"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Phil&Yvonne The best B&B we have ever stayed in Clare&Kelly were wonderful hosts The Breakfasts were to die four (awsome) We will be back hopefully in may 2013 for more of kellys breakfast and clare lovely laugh A marvelous place to relax the pool is a great bonus from a hard day wine tasting hik!!

Room Tip: All Rooms were great Very clean +++
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing