We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem. Authentic, delicious, quant.”
Review of Le Plateau Bistro - CLOSED

Le Plateau Bistro
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem. Authentic, delicious, quant.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I just discovered this off-the-beaten-path gem. Great French food. Great music. Great atmosphere. There are only 7 or 8 tables though, so definitely a good idea to reserve a table. Also a great venue for parties, since it only takes about 40 people (seated) to fill the whole restaurant.

Also a great local wine selection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“a first class French restaurant in Kelowna”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The food is spectacular, the atmosphere really intimate and the service excellent; I've been there twice already and I would go back in a second. A must try if you come to or live in Kelowna!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This small bistro produces incrdediby fantastic gourmet meals. The quality of food which uses local suppliers is exceptional as is the presentation. We eat at le plateau frequently and feel so fortunate to have such a great neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquieBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Le Plateau is a hidden treasure of a restaurant. A wonderfully cozy place to have intimate conversations while leisurely enjoying superb authentic gourmet french cooking prepared by a very lovely chef. Her desserts/pastries are also incredible and second to none. The atmosphere has a European flare. I've only eaten there for lunch and the menu pricing is extraordinarily reasonable. They also have a beautiful collection of wine. A must try. Mary

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We went for lunch and shared two appetizers and one dessert. Also had two beer and two coffees. Cost around $60. The food was quite good, but we left still a bit hungry. Difficult to say there is good lunch value for the buck.

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha-Snuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Plateau Bistro also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing