We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When owner not in, each time the pits!”
Review of Cafe Soleil - CLOSED

Cafe Soleil
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We serve Breakfast All Day. Open 7 days a week. Monday to Saturday from 7am to 3pm and Sundays and Stat Holidays from 8am to 2pm. We use fresh ingredients and make our own soups, burgers and breakfast potatoes in house along with salsa, dressings and dips.Our prices are very reasonable and we take pride in providing fast and friendly service.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
591 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“When owner not in, each time the pits!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

How can it be when owner is present the place runs smooth and when she is not there I have now had 3 not very good experiences including today. Walked in, no greeting, sat myself down, waited to see anyone come over, no, went to get my own menu, both servers ignored my existence and as far as I know I am not a ghost, was not even wearing white. Got a server's attention finally and not warmly greeted and no sorry and all I got was a grumpy face. ordered right away, was not asked how things were which the food is always good, left zero tip though and got a frown pretty much for that. Wow, I am not rushing back, good food and all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKPerley, Owner at Cafe Soleil, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi,
I have asked Cheryl to address your concerns with the two staff members who were on duty on Tuesday, June 25th. We would be happy to reimburse you for your meal.
We also appreciate that you took the time to write a review. This will aid us in improving our service for you and others in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of attentive, friendly and courteous service which we had hoped you or any other guest should receive regardless of who is on duty at the time.
Thanks,
Dennis & Cheryl Perley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food at a reasonable price. Friendly service. Worth a visit if you're in Kelowna for a few days, and it's only a couple of blocks from the library parking which is very cheap!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Fast, Fresh and affordable”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been going here at least once every two weeks for at least 4 years. Never had any issues. It is truly the best breakfast in Kelowna, with fantastic service, and a focus on value. Highly recommend. By the way, the "Canadian Eggs Benedict" is to die for.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooked Food!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We go to this local joint all the time for breakfast & lunch on weekends. The interior is nothing to write home about but the service is excellent and we've never had a bad meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuriedTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level Contributor
384 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Kelowna's Best Breakfast Spot!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife and I were out and about sunday morning and stumbled on Cafe Soleil. The owner entertained us throughout the meal with funny jokes, comments. The portions are good size, taste was excellent and really good prices. We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing