We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW what a taste.”
Review of Giobean Espresso

Giobean Espresso
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: Giobean is an Italian style coffee house situated in downtown Kelowna serving Giobean's proprietary blend of coffee. Teas, smoothies, sodas are available, in addition to a selection of ready to go sandwiches, baked goods, cakes and scones. Artisan Italian gelato available in the summer months. Seating inside as well as a large outside patio.
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW what a taste.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service with a smile. What a great flavour. Best I have had since we were in the Gaslamp in late June. The barista even knew the person who recommended Gio. She knew his order by heart. That says something. If in Kelowna stop by Gio Bean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakluvs2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    48
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and coffee - best in Canada!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I know that is a lofty statement to make, but Gio and his team deserve all of the accolades captured on the Trip Advisor reviews.

Gio Bean is the only place to go when in the Okanagan Valley; both for product quality and ambience. The service is top notch with a personal touch, that only a family run establishment can truly embody in my opinion.

The other reviewers equate this to a fine european cafe and I agree wholeheartedly. We have traveled throughout Italy and this is like a fine gem along the Portofino coast line, with the gorgeous patio. The gelato is exquisite and the coffee is phenomenal, as are the baked goods.

Please do not ever leave Gio!

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful pistachio gelato”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a popular coffee shop out side the Delta Grand hotel. It was always busy every time I passed by. First visit was to get a pistachio gelato on a hot afternoon and it was delicious. They do have other flavors. The iced americano I had on another morning was fantastic too. They have sandwiches, scones, croissants and other good looking pastries. Would definitely return to have gelatos, coffee and pastries next time I am in Kelowna.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best coffee and cake in Kelowna! Very friendly service. Outside on the patio is fantastic. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CamoKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brioche con marmellata - Bravo Gio”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfecto, once you eat here for coffee and brioche (aka croissant) forget about anywhere else. Gio is a perfectionist and his coffee is second to none outside Italy, yep thats a big claim, but I have never tasted more authentic coffee anywhere else, served by Gio his coffee is a reason to drive from Calgary non stop, I love this place and you will to.
:)))

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giobean Espresso also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Giobean Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing