We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelowna Coffee History”
Review of Giobean Espresso

Giobean Espresso
Ranked #1 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: Giobean is an Italian style coffee house situated in downtown Kelowna serving Giobean's proprietary blend of coffee. Teas, smoothies, sodas are available, in addition to a selection of ready to go sandwiches, baked goods, cakes and scones. Artisan Italian gelato available in the summer months. Seating inside as well as a large outside patio.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Kelowna Coffee History”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Kelowna's coffee history can be summarized like this.. before Giobean and after Giobean. Before Giobean Kelowna had no idea what a great coffee house should be, it was a coffee wasteland.. now the folks of Kelowna should visit this gem that would not be out of place in any of the great culinary cities in the world.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    48
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Espresso in town.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Give Gio a visit and he will treat you to a coffee on par with anywhere in Italy. He's passionate about the art of making an espresso and has access to some great home machines. Hard to go back to a drip cup of coffee thereafter.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
499 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Best Italian Coffee In The Okanagan”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Take it from someone who has spent "only" about eleven years in Italy, all of the rest of the espresso you get in the valley is raw sewage as compared to the elixir at Gio Bean. Even the very good coffee at Valoroso does not come anywhere close to this absolutely perfect roast with a crema to die for. You can't get much better on the Via Veneto. Amazing! It's going to be an obligatory stop every time I'm in town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metaungulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
267 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best coffee we had tasted in 3 weeks travelling around BC.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Coming from New Zealand, we are accustomed to very good coffee. We'd just spent 3 weeks enjoying BC's seriously good snow, and were looking for some seriously good coffee. We discovered Gio Bean on Tripadvisor! Well worth the visit. Excellent pastries, scones and sandwiches too. It's located downtown, just around the corner from the Delta Grand Okanagan Hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Meraviglioso!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just in case your Google translator isn't working it means wonderful. This is our favorite coffee and desert place to visit. The first time we walked in we met the owner who suggested we try the "Americano" We both loved it so much that's what we order every time we are there. Not a place that serves food but there are many options for deserts. Last summer they moved to their new location across from the Delta Hotel and they have a really nice patio with big trees to shade you from the sun. They keep lots of staff on during high times so you are never waiting very long to get served. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0rec0ffeeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giobean Espresso also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Giobean Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing