We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good greasy burger joint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fatburger

Fatburger
Ranked #262 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Neighborhood: Central City
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
632 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good greasy burger joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had a craving for a burger, fries and a cold beer after completing a 6-hour Mountain Bike race. The guy I rode with suggested Fatburger in Kelowna. It was an excellent choice. The food was fresh and tasty and the beer was cold.What else do you need? Life is great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Good Burger Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Took our family of four there for dinner and tried four very different burgers. The consensus was that the burgers were quite good. A good step above fast food chains but not as awesome as some truly gourmet burger restaurants we have tried. We paid more than at a fast food restaurant but less than at those others. We were satisfied with the value for taste. The atmosphere is an old fashioned burger stand - and that's what we got. We would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dnranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned burger joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Juicy luck your fingers burgers with super tasty bacon. My daughter the fussy vegetarian had a veggie burger and said it was great. Also enjoyed super creamy milkshakes. The Maui banana one was great. Loved that condiments such as hot sauce and vinegar were on the table. Would definitely come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Grilled Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Heard about the Fatburger grilled cheese and had to try - glad we did - it was excellent! Others had burgers which were also great. All the food was fresh and the milkshakes were good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stoneykd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's just another fast food burger joint. And expensive for what you get. Shiny fit up a bit nicer than Five Guys but kinda the same. Good but expensive. Won't be back because there are many other burger places to try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank valu8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fatburger also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Fatburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing