We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a bad bottle in the bunch”

St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.05*
and up
4-Hour Taster Tour Along Canada's Lakeshore Wine Route of Kelowna
Ranked #26 of 130 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The St Hubertus & Oak Bay Vineyards were originally planted in 1928 By J.W. Hughes during a time when agricultural land was plentiful.Since 1984 the Gebert Familys use sustainable farming practices on their 76 acre vineyard to produce wines that reflect the terroir of the north Okanagan Valley under the St Hubertus & Oak Bay Label. In 2003 the Okanagan Mountain Wild Fire destroyed the original winery and over 200 houses.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“not a bad bottle in the bunch”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not only is it a physically beautiful place, but I liked all of the wines that I tried and found them all to be delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well worth the stop!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stopped in for a quick visit and spoke with the "retired school teacher". He was the perfect host! Small winery with great veiws of the valley. We were looking for a sweet summer wine and he recommended the Rose Frizzante. Could have stayed all afternoon. Walked around the property a while, saw where the fire in 2003, destroyed the original winery. Loved our visit!
www.st-hubertus.bc.ca/

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Never2wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank You, will let Don know, this makes his Job so much better.
all the best & happy travels
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unexpectedly great wines”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

girlfriend and i visited here along with cedar creek, tantalus and quails' gate. the wine here was our favorite - we bought the ice wine, goddess blend and pino blanc. cute tasting room with a very laid back and friendly taster. highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJ_RoThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrich Andy G, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank You! we are glad you had a good time at the winery. as for the wine my brother and I personalty take wine home every evening to make sure they are good (i love this excuse to have a glass of wine)
thank you again.
Have a GRAPE Week
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of t he best vineyards we visited”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A small vineyard with really friendly and helpful staff.
We liked all the wines we tasted except one.
We bought the others-and drank one that evening sitting by Okanagan lake.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wow, amazing! It was the 2nd stop on our winery tour so I unfortunately didn't buy as much wine as I should have. If I went back I would get one of everything. By far the best vinyeard we visited out of 10 in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank yippeesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing