We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Trip to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Myra Canyon Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myra Canyon Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Trip to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Myra Canyon Ranch on the way to Banff. The ranch has been renovated with large windows, lots of outdoor space, contemporary and pleasant. We stayed in a loft on the second floor with a patio overlooking the beautiful view of Kelowna. At night time, we enjoy soaking in the outdoor Jacuzzi, looking down at the sparkling lights from the distant town of Kelowna twinkle in the dark... so relaxing!
Thanks for the owners, Rolf and Kathy and their children who are attentive and friendly. We miss them all! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalandHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
85
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just coming through Kelowna on our trip through BC, we spent a couple of nights on Myra Canyon Ranch in the outfitter tent. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Having the hospitality of the Rolf, Kathrin and the family on the one side and enjoing the outdoor experience of the outfitter tent on the otherside, made our stay as pleasent and exciting as possible. The locationg of the ranch is just about where you want it to be. We did not only have a great time there but also made good friends. Thank you so much guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our extended family of 14 stayed for a 5 day period, for the occasion of my son's wedding.
Rolf, Kathrin and their staff, were the epitome of perfect hosts. I can speak for each and every one of my family in saying that the accommodations, breakfasts, staff professionalism, and setting, was of the highest order. I have absolutely no reservations in highly recommending the Ranch to anyone looking for good quality accommodation at an affordable price. Dr. J. Jameson

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJ438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and used it as a base to cycle sections of the Kettle Valley Railway. The ranch is on a large property perched high above Kelowna, and has horses in addition to being a b&b. The building has exposed wood both inside and out that has been used in a pleasant, contemporary manner, with several bedrooms adjacent to a spacious and airy communal indoor and outdoor dining area. The room we stayed in was newly constructed, double height, with a loft accessed via a somewhat hair-raising near-vertical internal staircase. The dining area and our room offered excellent views of the lake and city in the distance, and spectacular sunsets. The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful in every respect. Our only reservation was that there was not much acoustic separation between the bedrooms. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

What an amazing place!Excellent B&B&B!Beautiful scenery, breath taking views and outstanding hosts.We brought our two horses along with us and both us and the horses we're treated so well! So nice to have a place to bring your horses, enjoy the amazing trails and then come back to relax on the deck or in the hot tube with a glass of wine. Thank You Rolf and Katherine for an amazing couple of days and for treating our horses like your own! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wranglegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were thrilled to have found the Myra Canyon Ranch where we spent four very relaxing nights. It was everything we had hoped for. A stunning location high up over looking Lake Okanagan and Kelowna far below...a breathtaking view from our room the 'Raven'. We loved the design of the Ranch. Our host and hostess, and their family and staff were lovely. Definitely, a bonus to this wonderful 'bale and breakfast' was the horseback riding right on the property which we took advantage of. We rate the Myra Canyon Ranch an A+.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank December80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with the folks of Myra Canyon Ranch for 3 days and felt right at home. My stay was one of a kind!! They were very accommodating and the breakfast was amazing! Better then I could have imagined!! With a beautiful view of Kelowna you could sit out on the deck with a glass of wine or soak in the hot tub! My room was great! With a modern/European vibe it was a wonderful place to stay after a long day of wine tasteing and sightseeing! I went on a trailride an saw parts of the area that were so breathtaking and truly a hidden gem!! I recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a place to stay but not in the city. It's about a 15min drive from the Ranch to City Park, but it is a beautiful drive! I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Kelowna!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myra Canyon Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myra Canyon Ranch

Property: Myra Canyon Ranch
Address: 4675 June Springs Rd | Below the Kettle Valley Railway Trail/Myra Canyon, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Myra Canyon Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myra Canyon Ranch offers tranquil vacation rental with stunning views overlooking the Okanagan Valley, the lake and the city of Kelowna. Remote, nevertheless just a short drive to all the amenities offered by the city. Backs onto the spectacular Myra-Bellevue Provincial Park and is only minutes away from the Kettle Valley Railway Trail (KVR) with its scenic Myra Canyon Trestles. The perfect place for passionate cyclists, hikers and horseback riders or for people that just love to stroll in a beautiful countryside. Check out our magnificent spot for horse riding and as a getaway for nature lovers and enjoy the activities in and around Kelowna and the Okanagan Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Myra Canyon Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myra Canyon Ranch Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing