We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wonderful anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stayed here on Feb, 25 for our 33 anniversary. Beautiful facility, great decor, nice sitting area in room, very quiet, enen tho we were on side that faced highway, room 411, no highway noise at all. Even tho the place was filled with kids hockey teams, and breakfast area was busy, was no problem, all kids were well behaved. We really liked that they had a second table set at other end of breakfst area with a extra toaster, microwave, bread, pasteries, etc, and bacon and eggs to take the strain of lineups at main station. Found ALL staff extremely friendly and professional. Will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    195
    50
    21
    11
See reviews for
222
163
15
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This place was so highly rated on tripadvisor that we stayed in the honeymoon suite on our wedding night. That was the only mistake I made that day.

The HVAC sounded like a plane landing in the next room, and even though we visited the hotel a week prior, they said the noise would definitely be dealt with before our stay. When we checked in they had no idea about the noise.

Generally no amenities, unless you like eating from a vending machine. We woke up starving and had to eat party favours from the night before.

On the up side, half the suite was beautiful! The bedroom had high ceilings and a great jacuzzi tub. The only downside was the horrible view of a parking lot.

It's a good thing our wedding was so awesome otherwise this place would really have got us down.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muunkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week - and I cannot come up with one thing to complain about.....everything from the service, to the rooms, to the breakfast buffet was above any hotel we have stayed at and I simply cannot say enough about this hidden gem!! Special thanks to Laura and Lany For all their smiles and for making the hotel such a great place to stay.......from the "homeless family"!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minimom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I went to Kelowna to purchase a car and stayed at this hotel. I have to say that hotel is beautifully decorated and clean which is something you notice as soon as you walk into the lobby. We chose this hotel because it was very close to where we needed to go and I'm glad we did. We chose an executive room but it was not what I was expecting in a typical hotel room, it was great! I loved all the pillows on the bed and the mattress was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean as was the room, we also loved having the microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and wireless Internet! I even took advantage of the hot tub, pool and waterslide. We both had a very relaxing stay and a good night sleep. I also have to mention the free continental breakfast was amazing and the room rates were very affordable. I would definately return. Thanks!
Suzanne

.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff.This hotel is Ultra Clean and a great "bang for the Buck". I always stay here when traveling on business in Kelowna.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertKnaapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We enjoyed EVERYTHING. The front desk staff, the room, nice and clean and the bed OMG the best sleep we have had in a very long time. We will be back.



Thax for a great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

This is a one year old hotel which reminds me of an European boutique inn. Cool design and fixtures, rooms are very comfortable. Ours had two queens with two desks and a small corner couch that was perfect for reading. Lighting was great (the Coast Hotel in Wenatchee where I spent two nights early in the week was dim, dim, dim.) Employees are very friendly and proud of their hotel. Sigrid, who looks after the breakfast room, was especially nice. I wish I had caught the name of the check-in person (whichever woman who was working 10/4 around 5:30 pm). Breakfast is great - a coffeemaker that grinds individual cups, a waffle maker that is fool-proof and all the rest of what's needed for a good start on the day. Nice pool (with slide for kids) and workout room. I could not give a better recommendation for a hotel of this type. Is it the Four Seasons? No, but it's just as spotless and the employees are as nice or nicer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing