We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, friendly, good value hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“comfortable, friendly, good value hotel.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As previous reviewers have mentioned, this is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Clearly staff work hard to please. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and the little extras in the rooms, microwave, fridge, etc make for a more enjoyable stay. What can I say, definitely worth booking. Well done to Lee and the rest of the very hard working guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Please know that I truly do appreciate the time taken to share your experience on trip advisor. I know our team too will be thrilled with the "name mention" and the guest services accolades.

I hope to be able to welcome you on your next Kelowna Stay.

Warm Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    219
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
260
178
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

After a long day working I arrived at the hotel around 9:30 at night. I was greeted by a very happy, and welcoming woman at the front desk. She informed me that I had been given a complimentary upgrade to a king suite with a jetted tub. As a Choice privileges member, she also presented me a goodie bag.
The hotel is in a good location and has lots of parking. It has a good pool for the kids and a hot tub. As well there is a small fitness room that is open 24/7. Although it is close to the main road, noise was not an issue at all.
The room was huge, with a small kitchen area. The seperate bedroom had a king size bed with a second tv and a jetted tub. No complaints here.
In the morning, the included breakfast was in a good size room with an attentive hostess. It had a great selection of food including eggs, bacon, and waffles. I just don't know how they slice that bacon so thin. :-).
Upon checkout, i was once again greeted by the very friendly front desk staff.
I travel alot for business and pleasure and find this hotel to always be an exceptional value, and very comfortable.
Move over Best Western, Comfort Suites is my new favorite hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This property has friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and a great breakfast all without breaking the bank. What else does a person need. The location is also good and close to restaurants and shopping. We especially appreciated that they are pet friendly. Would stay again.

Room Tip: All pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor with easy access to outdoors for your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent a couple of days staying at the Comfort Suites in Kelowna and were extremely impressed by everything we encountered. You can tell it is a hands on property by the management from the time we entered the property for check-in and Lee (didn't catch his last name) could not have been more accommodating. Very pleasant and friendly, but still professional, it enamored my wife when she passed by and although he nerve knew her, said Happy Birthday Carol as it was shown to be her birthday on the check-in documents.

The two-room suite was such a nice surprise because of its spaciousness and it was very well appointed and clean. We enjoyed the hot breakfast served in their 'free breakfast room' and the staff members there were also very friendly and efficient. I enjoyed their exercise room and although we did not use the swimming pool and waterside, many families with their kids were having fun there.

Being in the north of Kelowna also made it very convenient for us when we headed out to our home in Banff as the location is right on the highway, but we did not get any of the highway noise we expected to hear. We dined right downtown both nights we stayed at this property and it still only took us 10 minutes to drive each way. There are, however, many good restaurants nearby.

It's obvious this property has an excellent management team in place as it shows throughout the property. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments that you have shared on Trip Advisor. Truly, it is appreciated that you enjoyed our team's dedication to guest services and that you found our location well suited to the many sights, and activities in Kelowna. May I at this time- wish you and your family all the best always- and naturally- a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY wish to Carol.

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here one night in August 2013. The kids loved the pool and the slides. Everything else was pretty run of the mill for the mediocre big chain motels.

The area is supposed to be very nice, the lakes and everything, but we suffered from rainy weather (albeit the only day of an awesome two weeks in this area of Canada), so we can't say much on this...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It is nice to read that your children enjoyed the water slide and splash pool. Our region is truly spectacular, the lakes, the views, the wonderful attractions- sorry the weather dampened your Western Canada Adventure. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

And I mean everything. The staff were nice. The room was big, modern, and clean. The breakfast was completely awesome. The only downside was, I enjoyed the breakfast so much, I almost gorged myself to death.

I didn't use it, but the hot tub/pool/water slide looked really nice as well.

Aces all round.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the favorable comments. I Truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. Thanks too for the wonderful comments about the free hot breakfast- I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna Stay.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice clean hotel with decent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool and the water slide is a blast. Excellent value and is not far from shops and restaurants. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonedAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay- and truly do look forward to welcoming you back on your adventure to Kelowna.

Warm regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing