We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a amazing room we stayed in a family suite, when we arrived we didn't realize there was a 200 dollar deposit we budgeted for the room but not deposit the man at the desk cut it in half to 100 he was so nice and so friendly now we won't stay anywhere else when we visit kelowna. The room was so clean and comfortable, then when they say free continental breakfast we figured whooptido like other hotels free cereal and muffins NOPE free cereal muffins and scrambled eggs and bacon and fresh waffles and fresh fruit and boiled eggs and fresh juice and toast and oatmeal, also the waterslide omg what fun that was for the kids we will always remember staying here and what fun it will be to come back thanks comfort suites
Dave and angela and family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your free,morning - not whooptido :) breakfast. Yes, guests truly do enjoy the eggs, bacon or sausage. The hot "make your own" waffles are always a hit. Thank you once again - and we truly do look forward to being your hotel of Choice on your next Kelowna adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 750 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

the hotel was exactly as I would expect of a Comfort Inn along with friendly staff, free breakfast and aeroplan. There were Lots of families here and we were not able to reserve the type of room we would have liked. We regretted not being able to walk from the hotel to explore downtown Kelowna or even explore the neighbourhood (no sidewalks). We had to drive everywhere but did okay with that.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am truly thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and guest services. Aeroplan points are one of the many rewards that we offer.

Thank you so much again - and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It started at check in. Three employees all dispersed in different directions when we arrived at the reception desk. One returned to check us in, only to leave mid-way through the process to assist another employee deal with a customer's complaint. Second employee started our check in all over again (with us showing ID and credit card for second time). First employee returned. Housekeep arrived to discuss complaint and then everyone left with us just standing there. Finally we had our keys. When we entered our room, the view out the window was of a gray wall ten feet away. Seriously. Nothing but a wall. That's all we could see for $170 Canadian. We immediately called for different room. Front desk initially wasn't sure there was one, but ultimately we were moved. The view this time was an acceptable parking lot and car wash. The room itself was narrow, dark, but adequate with the couch, separated by a half wall from the TV & bed. Bathroom was good, spacious with a comfortable tub. Exercise room consisted by a reclining bike, an elliptical and a treadmill plus a small weight machine. Must see a lot of competition in the mornings. Pool was filled with parents & small kids, clearly the attraction here.

Room Tip: Quite a distance from town and the center of the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Truly apologize for the disorganized arrival. I do appreciate you sharing your experience with us as sincerely, all comments assist us in getting better at providing great guest services. Thank you for staying with us and sincerely, do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future to earn your confidence in our location.

All the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived on short notice and we were taken care of fantastically!!! Jen at the front desk helped out with all the hard questions I had and even steered us to a great place to have dinner, Joey's.
If the management happens to read this, please give her a raise!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay! It is so nice to receive accolades for Jenn's guest services- truly appreciate it. Thanks again! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I don't know how they made the rooms so quiet - obviously a kids athletics or gymnastic event when we stayed - you would never have known the place was crammed solid. The rooms were a good size, parking was accessible and breakfast was good - topped up regularly. Pool was a bit chilly for toddlers who don't swim much, but great if you are serious, very clean and hardly used. Find the back exit to the car park, much easier than the highway entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor. Thanks too for sharing your "tip" with the readers- the back entrance allows accessibility to the "less travelled" streets too! Thanks once again - and truly hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna Stay

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The manager is awesome and the hotel benefits from her effervescent attitude. We have stayed here a few times and the rooms, breakfast, pool and staff make this place our place to stay in Kelowna. The building is quiet and very clean, and is one of the newer hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesMacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you ever so much for the wonderful comments! Sincerely, its a pleasure to be apart of a team that enjoy their daily workplace and really, with great guests - its so much fun to provide great service! Thanks so much for being absolutely wonderful guests!!

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Like a regular chain hotel, the room had a comfortable bed, free wifi in the room, separte sitting area, widescreen TV, sufficient parking, etc. A small business office was available by the elevators with a couple of computers, internet access and a printer.The free hot buffet breakfast was above average and with a good selection that was kept well stocked by a couple of very busy but diligent ladies. The indoor pool and hot tub was most often quite crowded that included families with small children, so we never got a chance to use it even though having brought bathing suits. Parking was adequate but limited with no excess space available. General maintenance and house keeping could use some improvement, however. Hallway carpets are well worn and could use a good cleaning. Room maid service was not very good as the bed was poorly and rapidly made up with wrinkled covers, etc. Some items in the bathroom were not kept properly restocked and the biggest problem was that our room received cleaning service at odd times of the day (early morning to late afternoon) or not at all until we called the front desk for service. Service was uneven such as sometimes room vacuuming and sometimes not, etc. perhaps because the small staff was overloaded to cover all the rooms in a timely way. Location was fairly good in that it is located on the main airport-city center road access about halfway in between and so easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, Owner at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. You are correct, with sold out days and guests checking in and out at different times and enjoying the city events at different times, our Housekeeping team truly exercise the art of time management and organization skills to complete their daily duties. It is unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to try out our indoor hot tub and waterslide. Sincerely, we do hope that you will visit us again during slower months- I am sure you will enjoy the space and guest services. For now, thanks once again, all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing