We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good rooms, helpful and attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kelowna to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kelowna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2656 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quinte West, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good rooms, helpful and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When we checked in we found a whole pile of kids for a baseball tournament. We had asked for a quiet room and the front desk staff provided us with an end room on a floor where no of the baseball teams were staying. This was very appreciated. Room was in very good shape, well appointed, large, king bed with very good bedding. Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly do appreciate you staying with us and I am pleased we were able to accommodate you in a "quiet" area of the hotel. I am pleased too that you enjoyed your stay, comfy beds and guest services. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Kelowna.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    166
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
191
127
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

With only a brief overnight stay as part of an onward journey, the Comfort Suites offered a pleasant overnight stop. Our room was a good size with two double beds, very comfortable pillows and very clean and well appointed. The staff on check-in were extremely helpful attending to our needs and we were especially impressed that as we were leaving too early next morning to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, they put together two bagged 'breakfasts to go' for us which we collected and took to the airport.

The hotel is on a retail park with shops and restaurants close by and it's not in an area which many will be too excited about but this makes an excellent stopover location at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabidfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding our gold award winning hotel.

All of our team are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as your stop-over in Kelowna. I am glad you were able to receive our Morning GRAB and GO bags. Thank you too for acknowledging our great accommodations and guest services teamed with fair pricing. We do hope to be your hotel of choice on your next Kelowna stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a youth softball tournament in June 2013. Nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Modern decor and updated bathroom were very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Full breakfast - Free - was very good with lots of choices. Indoor pool and slide was a hit with the kids. Only downside - no outdoor space to enjoy the Kelowna sunshine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoneykd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your tournament. It was our pleasure to be able to welcome your team to our location in June. Thank you too for the wonderful comments.

You are right- there is not much land beside us for outdoor play activities however we are only minutes away from beaches and parks. Our beautiful City Water Front park is just 10 minutes away. Our front desk team are always pleased to provide our guests with ideas for top things to do and see while in Kelowna. We look forward to welcoming you back next June.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. Our room was spacious, clean, the bed comfortable and our room was quiet, it overlooked the car park. The complimentary hot breakfast was tasty with many options. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you find our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna stay.
Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Every year (for 4 years) my family has stayed at this hotel during Convention time.
I Love the service and the Staff are always amazing.
My Daughter looks forward to the breakfast and the Pool with waterslide as if it were Christmas all over again.
Staying in the Comfort Suites is the highlight of our year.
A HUGE Thank you to the team of staff that work together in make our stay feel like the best vacation ever. See you next Spring.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz_zer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments on trip advisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel for the FOURTH YEAR in a Row! WOW- we are truly honored to be your annual convention getaway! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and sincerely are so plesaed that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you next spring- our breakfast bar and waterslide will be open!

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean , quite helpful and beautiful room. Every thing was top notch! Eveything we asked was provided and questions answered . Very helpful on places to to eat and places to go. Next time and there will be a next time, I am bringing my wife. Best hotel exsperience that I have ever had. Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that your found our location and team to be "top notch". I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us- and we look forward to being able to welcome you and your wife in the future. ( there are some wonderful shopping locations, wine tours, golf courses, etc... lots of reasons to return for sure!) all the best,
Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

this the second time we have stayed at this property . the room is a decent size bright and airy and clean .We like the convenience of being close to the highway and in spite of this
there is no traffic noise

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Comfort Suites. Our team truly does appreciate your positive comments. Thank you too very much for being a REPEAT Guest! I do hope you have Choice Priviledge membership to earn points with each stay. Thanks once again- Warm Regards,
Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing