We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while dropping our daughter off at UBC-Okanagan campus which is about 10 minutes away. This hotel offered exceptional service especially from Jodean at the front desk and Norma in the breakfast room. Jodean offered excellent recommendations for places to get university textbooks as well as waterfront restaurants. Norma kept the breakfast items stocked at all times and when she wasn't restocking, she was bustling around cleaning tables to ensure the long weekend crowd had places to sit.
The suite was large and spacious albeit a bit dark. Housekeeping did a good job in cleaning and replenishing supplies in our room.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay. All of the team are dedicated to providing ultimate guest services; I am pleased that you experienced this. As we are closest to the university- our hotel provides a perfect location. Thank you once again and thanks too for the delicious persians. We look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    207
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
242
167
16
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the comfort suites in Kelowna for the long weekend and found it quite a nice hotel since it is probably about two years old. The full breakfast was nice and the lady working it named Norma was very friendly and quick to supply anything you needed. The waffles was a nice touch and you could make blueberry or regular ones. It is nice to be able to go downstairs, enjoy a nice breakfast and able to start your day without having to try to go to a restaurant.
We also enjoyed an evening in the hot tub and pool after a full day of outings and our niece enjoyed the waterslide as well. We were happy that the pool was pretty quiet and we enjoyed the use of the hot tub. We noticed that they were cleaning out the hot tub the day we checked in.

My only complaint was that both families agreed that our rooms did not get the service we normally expected at most hotels when we travel. We stayed several nights and found that the shampoos and soaps were not replenished each day. The bed was made, but the pillows were just tossed sideways as if thrown wherever they fell. We were surprised since most beds when made up at least had pillows also straightened as well. My brother's room had no coffees replaced nor sugars / creamers nor any bathroom paper refilled. We had one facecloth and the rest were hand towels which was funny since most hotels give you at least two facecloths. But there were bathtowels available.
When I mentioned this to the downstairs manager, he said it was a long weekend and they were busy and lots of people probably take their shampoos to the beach to use. But I thought that was funny since that is not an excuse why our rooms are short on supplies based on what other customers do , nor should they run low on supplies. At the rate of what you pay for rooms, I think they were kinda sloppy in their service in their housekeeping.
The rooms right in front of the elevators were not soundproof for my brother, since they could hear people laughing and talking loud when they opened in the middle of the night. I think there was a wedding there on the weekend or celebration so lots of people coming and going. If you want peace and quiet - ask for rooms away from the elevators.
There is not much close by to actually walk to for any shopping but if you had a car, you can quickly get to nearby stores.
Other that those small issues, we still enjoyed this hotel and will still probably come back to use it again and hopefully, the housekeeping will be better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wishbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We do appreciate your positive feedback regarding your breakfast service. Most often we receive amazing comments regarding housekeeping- I will ensure to follow up on your comments- thanks truly for these as well. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely, Carla GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for the Canada Day long weekend to attend a track meet, but despite the positive comments I have to share, I would not return at the rate we paid ever again.

* great breakfast, nice staff but not enough staff - unable to get help in a timely fashion
* good room for a family of five
* horrible wifi - painfully slow
* no movie channel if this matters to you (we like a movie channel)
* keys didn't work consistently, despite not putting them with a cellphone - a real pain when elevators are very slow as well
* not enough toilet paper upon arrival, no tissue at all - had to request it be restocked
* good pool as there was a slide
* no towels for over an hour in the pool area
* ridiculous rate for a so-so hotel
* friends stayed in a suite, and found it good value for two families - not something I would want to do however.

Sorry Comfort Suites! Will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Suites may be a better option - be sure to check those out far larger parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that your friends found our family suites to be of good value. The Long Weekend in Kelowna is truly a very busy one with all Kelowna hotels selling out and placing high demand on accomodation availability; it is unfortunate you did not find value in our location. May we wish you all the best in your next Kelowna stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel.
Good clean property with good staff. Good location and good access.
Stayed at this property Aug 27 - Sept 2 2012.It was very busy as it was the long weekend (and the rates went up).
The free breakfast is OK but they need a few more "gluten free" options.
They could use a better stock of "snacks" at the little store by the front desk.

Most of the staff are really great. That goes a long way with me when staying for a weeks business.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 4th floor as heavy footed people will keep you up at night and try and stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TollyRogerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your repeat stay. Truly glad you enjoyed your stay and our team provided you with great services. You are correct though, on long weekends in Kelowna, (May-Sept)- the city does sell out months in advance; the prices to increase for all city hotels at this time. We ensure our rates are quite fair within our competitive hotel set though. Never hesitate to let us know what type of snacks you think would be enjoyed by you and our guests- I would love to be able to stock the sundry with new ideas. Once again - thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we stayed at comfort inn for one night and it is very comfortable, clean, good breakfast, hot tub water was dirty needs to be change, but it is okay , we did not use. Front desk lady suggest us to go myra canyon, it is worth it,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank your for your stay. I do appreciate your comments and am pleased you found the hotel and room to be clean. The free hot breakfast is always enjoyed- We have introduced either Sausages or Bacon as our hot meat to go along with the hot eggs and make "your-own-waffels"- Glad you were able to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Aug 21 - Aug 23 and we really did not want to leave.
We had two rooms a king suite and a 2 bed queen suite and there was lots of room in each. Bathrooms were very clean , flat screen TV and lots of plugins for todays electronic gadgets everyone takes with them.
We had a very comfortable nights sleep, beds are great and the breakfasts had lots of choices for everyone, both in the hot and cold offerings.

The staff are excellent , very helpful and attentive and the pool and waterslide a big hit with the kids and even adults in our group.

Although the Hotel is located on the east end of Highway 97N , there was a Tm Horntons, and a few other places, like Joeys, etc within a quick drive.

Has a coin operated laundry which was a added bonus as we were on a road trip and stopping at various towns and cities along the way. So it was nice to just wash and pack up a few bits of clothing.

Could we have stayed in a less priced rooms sure we could have , but all the amenities, services, breakfast and high standards, we came away feeling that we had gotten great value for our money

Added this hotel to our list of "must " return to hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseafcgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It is so appreciated that you took the time to share your positive experience on trip advisor. May we wish you all the best always,

Hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Comfort Suites Kelowna was a truly comfortable hotel to stay in. We had a king suite which worked so well for my husband and me...there was a good space outside the bathroom for plug-ins and mirrors for hair and makeup. There was a fridge! There was a great flat screen TV! And, because it was just a three minute drive up Hwy 97, it was out of the high traffic zone and was so quiet at night. We didn't hear one siren. The bed was very comfortable. There is a great looking indoor swimming pool for families. Although there is no restaurant within the hotel, there is an amazingly good sushi (and other menue choices) restaurant just next door or Joey's Tomato is a 3 minute drive. The Comfort Suites serves a hot breakfast in house. This hotel is very convenient if you are staying in Kelowna overnight to catch a flight at the airport. This was an excellent hotel experience for me and I think I can be a bit picky.

Room Tip: The King Suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thymeforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and you found our Junior King Suite to be able to provide you with all the extra amenities. Many guests do use the fridges and in the winter- the in-room micro waves are used as well to heat up items. Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments- may we wish you the best always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing