We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I recently attended the Home Show Feb 23 thru 26. The show producers had a different hotel set as the Show Exhibitors place to stay. After careful consideration and checking several Hotels in the area we deceided on this Hotel. It was less expensive then the so called show place hotel and the staff were very friendly, I even started a chat with Keith the technician for the hotel at the elevator and said you probably dont have much to keep up as this place seems very new, he mentioned it was 3 years old and in great condition. He confirmed what I had already known and that was the Great People working here. The breakfast lady sorry I forget your name was incredible, she was very busy with a hockey group yet kept everthing flowing well. Keep the bacon and eggs coming, lots of customers find this a great bonus in staying in your Hotel. I am off to Disney Land and San Diego and have made arrangements to stay in the Comfort Suites while in the USA. Afterall they seem to be The Best Option.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor it was great. This was Business and Family my children loved this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CastawayPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you ever so much for your positive comments! We are pleased that your found our new hotel to be the best value in Kelowna and pleased that you enjoyed your business and family pleasure stay. I truly do appreciate your mention of Keith and Norma- both genuinely care for our guests experience. Yes, the new Morning Breakfast is not only perfect- its Free! The indoor waterslide is perfect for families too! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 725 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of months. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We do appreciate your repeat stay and are pleased that your enjoyed your time with us. Many of our family travellers advise us that our larger family suites are perfect for the extra space and the additional bedroom is always enjoyed. On behalf of all of the team of the Comfort Suites- THANK YOU SO MUCH and we do hope to welcome you bacfk in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This may be the nicest hotel I've seen in the Choice Hotels properties, and i've seen quite a few locations and some very nice ones. I travel extensively, and would stay at this hotel again without looking at what else is available. Nice rooms, great staff, good location. It's got it all. I'm not a pool person, but theres a nice pool complex here that people really seem to get a lot of use out of. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

It is so truly appreciated to receive your comments regarding our Comfort Suites. Our team is proud to be able to provide a quality hotel and amazing guest services and I am pleased that you have felt this way too! Just recently, we have earned a GOLD CHOICE award for 2012 which means that we receive high honors within the brand- I do hope that you have enrolled with the Choice Reward program to earn free stays in the future. Thank you so much for your high RECOMMENDATION. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Quick overnight stay visiting family in Kelowna. Started with a very inviting welcome. Hotel very clean and felt near new. One room suite was perfect as had teenage daughter along. Night manager Lee went out of way to help with local restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was standard fair but again staff were standout with service and friendliness. Would definitely stay here again.s

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed there in July of 2011, very clean hotel and good service. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food but from looking at the other hotels on highway 97, it looked to be the nicest one. Price was also very good and would definitely book there again at my next stay in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are introducing our new Morning Breakfast this month- It is still a Free Deluxe Continential breakfast with Hot Eggs and Hot Meats- but the New blueberry waffels are a new "hit". We truly do look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Suites to enjoy your stay and taste the new flavors in the mornng!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here the night before flying out to Mexico and had to be up at 3:45AM. We understand that hotels will be noisy (there was a large group of teenage skiers there that weekend) and do not expect the hallways to be perfectly quiet by 9PM, which is when we were trying to get to sleep, but this was ridiculous! My husband called down twice to complain about the noise and was told that the kids had to be in their rooms at 11PM. After that time though, they were still in the hallways yelling and being very loud. When we checked out the next day, the clerk said nothing could be done for us in regards to the bill. That is NOT good customer service.

Room Tip: Call first to make sure there is not a large group staying at the hotel. If there is, you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Calico98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

We sincerely value your business and would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Unfortunately, during your stay you had encountered noise and disturbance from a Student Ski Group that had stayed with us for the one time; their security and escorts did try as best as possible to ensure their respect of all our guests and facility,
Truly, we are more often recognized for our dedication to guest services and offering our guests a relaxing and peaceful stay; the time that you spent with us truly does not reflect our outstanding service.
At time of check out, it was noted that the front desk could not provide discount as the reservation was made through a 3rd party.
As we are situated closest to the Kelowna International Airport, many guests do enjoy a great nights sleep before their flights- and we would welcome the opportunity to provide such to you in future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I used to inspect hotels for a firm who built / bought / managed numerous Choice (and other chain) hotels. That past experience plus my current "pro-Choice" strategy has provided me a rather extensive repertoire of hotel stays throughout the United States.

I recently put myself and family up at the Comfort Suites in Kelowna, BC in Canada and can honestly state that THIS property was the best Choice property and best overall hotel that I've ever stayed at! The hotel was extremely clean, well maintained (though almost 2 years old, it looks recently built) and provided EXCELLENT customer service by its very friendly and sincere staff. I admit that this glowing rating is largely attributable to two factors. First, the room layout was outstanding, as we enjoyed a Family Suite that had the Master BR (with separate bath) and Living Room setting (queen bed + queen sleeper + separate bath) - kinda hard to beat THAT! And secondly, the amazing Pool Room with it's 30+ foot high Cyclone Slide that is enclosed (it's completely dark inside!) that takes a few fun turns before rapidly delivering you into the "holding pool". Though this pool is not a lap pool, the accompanying luxurious (and very hot) hot tub + the amazing slide make for a great place to entertain a most energetic 5 year old and a few thrill-seeking adults! The condition and low-humidity environment of the Pool Room also were second-to-none, as I didn't see mold, mildew or calcium build-ups anywhere!

In closing, the combination of great customer service, a kick-butt Pool Room and a well-appointed and very quiet top-floor Family Suite, not to mention the excellent hot FREE breakfast (bacon, eggs, cereal, waffles, coffee, etc.) makes this property the best one I've ever stayed at, including non Choice properties!

Though it sounds like a hotel-sponsored AD, this is an unsolicited review from a seasoned but nonetheless very impressed traveler.

Room Tip: Get the Family Suite, as it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing