We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rotten Grape - CLOSED

The Rotten Grape
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe, Spanish, Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had one of their thin crust pizzas and the curried broccoli & manchego cheese cakes. Both were excellent. The portion sizes weren't huge but we got what we expected for tapas. We sat outside on the street patio and watched the activity across the street in the park and beach. We would stop here again on our next visit to Kelowna.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing Traditional Italian Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thin crust, beautiful toppings, and amazing flavors.

We had the mushroom and salami pizza, it was so good that we ended up ordering another one. The olives weren't quite as good, but again, the pizza more than made up for it.

Grab a spot on the patio if you can find one and enjoy the amazing food and wine selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place for people watching with inventive and tasty food. We stopped for a drink and finished up dining on a succession of small plates while watching the world go by

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dp191244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful wine bar in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Rotten Grape was a great find in Kelowna. What a great way to taste the wines of B.C. while enjoying their delicious tapas menu. Right downtown just off the water the restaurant is nicely decorated, the food and the selection of wine is excellent. We've always had great service and the staff is very knowledgable. Whether with a group of friends or a romantic evening as a couple The Rotten Grape is a great place to spend your evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is a gem. Unlike anything in Kelowna.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Rotten Grape hosted a party for my mother's 60th birthday. Something a little different for our traditional family for sure. The host was excellent. The food is top notch. The atmosphere is very intimate. Great selection of wine. Owner Rita is extremely friendly and down to earth. She accommodated us very nicely within our budget. The tapas the chef put together was excellent. His Italian creations are to die for. All ingredients are local and fresh.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for couples, small groups, or parties.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rotten Grape also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing