We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canada's best restaurant? Probably!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raudz Regional Table

Raudz Regional Table
Ranked #5 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Canada's best restaurant? Probably!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate at this local favourite on two consecutive nights, which just happened to be the last day of old menu and then first day of new menu. On both occasions the restaurant exceeded all expectations. The setting is delightful with a attractive and professionally run bar area adjoining the casual dining area. A cocktail or local beer at the bar and then off to our table for an extraordinary meal. Don't be fooled by the casualness of everyone. This chef, Rod Butters is a master. Premier quality produce and innovative preparation result in wonderful colours, fragrances and taste sensations. The Chef's Salad on the new menu is sublime and surprising. Kelowna is a lovely city and is very lucky to have this awesome eatery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    197
    66
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always impressive delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have written reviews of Raudz before...however it seems important to continually make a note of how good it is, after repeated visits. We dined here before a show at Prospera. The martinis were perfect, the help ordering the right wine was fantastic, and the dinners we ate were uniformly delicious. Even the tapas style desserts we tried were excellent, especially the chocolate cheesecake with homemade marshmallow. It is evident that this is a group of people who are always aiming to find the best ingredients available and serve them in the best way possible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get better than this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been to Raudz a few times and each time it is amazing. The service is perfect - knowledgeable, prompt, and helpful. And the food, well, it's really delicious! Can't get much better than a beef tenderloin topped with crab and delicious bacon to keep a person coming back!
My advice is to go, enjoy a yummy local wine while you wait for your table, and make sure you save room for dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northrngal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I ate here with an old friend last December and the service was great and I loved the atmosphere. Not sure this would be very "kid friend" so are just leaving this place to enjoy with our adult friends!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelowna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not as good as last time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been there twice, definitely enjoyed the food more the last visit. This is not to say that it wasn't good. Everything has a twist, and I haven't ever heard a complaint about the food. The menu changes every few months, which unfortunately for me meant I couldn't get the potato torte that I had last time.
I would certainly recommend the eatery though, and I will definitely be back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raudz Regional Table also viewed

 

Been to Raudz Regional Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing