We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst RV PARK IN BC”
Review of Okanagan RV Park

Okanagan RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Okanagan RV Park
Ranked #28 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worst RV PARK IN BC”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a poor excuse for an RV Park. On one side is a commercial truck fueling station and the front of the park is facing the traffic coming down a hill. The stalls are extremely narrow and the entrance is a joke for big rigs. The total site is gravel and very dusty.Mary does not accept credit or debit cards because you would cancel the charges once you see this place. Once she cashes your deposit cheque you can never get a refund. Her attitude towards customers is if you drive away she doesn't have to put up if you and she pockets your money. A Walmart parking lot is a huge upgrade to this place.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
24 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    2
    15
See reviews for
6
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was forced to pre-pay for our entire trip in order to make a reservation. I was told that I would receive a confirmation email once they received my cheque which they never did. The address I sent the cheque to was different than the RV park so we had a horrible time finding the place. The RV park is right in the middle of an industrial area. The sites are tiny and there are no fire pits or picnic tables. The owner Mary is a "right in your face" kind of person. The prices were high ($60 + tax per night) which was completely over-priced for what you get. They don't even include cable vision in that price! I mentioned to the owner that the campground looked nothing like the pictures (which were very cleverly taken by the way). She shoved a brochure in my face and asked me what was different. I looked it over and realized the pictures were fairly accurate so I just told her, "well, the pictures definitely don't tell the whole story, do they?" I would never recommend this place to anyone. There are way nice campgrounds in West Kelowna that are by the lake. Give someone else your business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nugget1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Oakanagan RV Park, and thought it was great! The site was more than big enough for our 30 foot 5th wheel, and awning. It was quiet and relaxing and very friendly. I reserved spots ahead of time, and the owner, Mary, was more than accomadating. We had to cancel a spot due to a death in the family, and when we arrived she greeted us with a beautiful plant and her sympathies. We had never met her until we arrived, but had been in email contact. The other people camped here were very friendly and helpful. It is very clean and the bathrooms, showers and laundry were spotlessly clean. We didn't spend much time during the day at the camp as we were out sightseeing and things, but the evenings were great, very relaxing We will be back!!! I have to say, Mary is a wonderful, amazing, and very friendly lady.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slttj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We drive an old airstream travel trailer. They are very sought after and extremely expensive. We have spent countless hours pouring our heart and soul into the unit, however, at Okanagan RV, we just got a big fat "Not Welcome Here" sign.

Very rude people. If you have the choice, give your hard earned money to someone else.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thelastrecidivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

If you are going to go to Kelowna, Book early!! We did not and were forced to stay at this camp ground. It is no wonder that there was an opening as there is nothing there. There is a fueling petro pass right beside it, so trucks are fueling as early as 6 am as well as helicopters taking of and landing at different times of the day. If you just need a spot to drop off your trailer (with hook ups) and leave, then this would be ok, but if you are spending time at your trailer then I would look else where.
You are about a 15 minute drive to any of the beaches.
not a great spot at all.
Very pricy for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedDeerTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Do not stay at this place. It is horrible. They charge you $60 per nite plus GST and all you get is a parking lot style spot. You have to pay by cheque in advance and the coordinates on the website for the GPS are wrong and there is no street address is not on the website. The owners are not helpful at all and actually did not want to give us the address of the park without first telling them why we wanted the address.
DO NOT STAY HERE.

Helpful?
11 Thank srobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
411 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A View to Remember B&B
#9 of 26 in West Kelowna
74 reviews
Central City
Samesun Kelowna
Samesun Kelowna
#2 of 35 in Kelowna
276 reviews
Alexandria House Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 26 in West Kelowna
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okanagan RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan RV Park

Property: Okanagan RV Park
Address: 1865 Ross Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Okanagan RV Park Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing