We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Sunny’s A Modern Diner
Ranked #123 of 699 Restaurants in Kelowna
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We went to another place for breakfast but it was full and waitress recommended here, it was absolutely brilliant. Sat at the bar watched the food being cooked, great friendly service and all the staff appeared to enjoy working there! Thoroughly recommend Sunny’s great value too, 4 of us, 4 clean plates and as much coffee as we wanted.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019

The only challenge I see with Sunny's diner is that the place is too small and is going too quickly outgrow its footprint. The food is great, service even better. I highly recommend the peach melba mimosas, eggs benny (order at least 2 as they are small but awesome)...and the El Capitan breakfasts..

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

A funky fun atmosphere to enjoy comfort food for breakfast or lunch. Pictures of old Kelowna adorn the walls to look at while waiting for your meal

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank myelizabethdensmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

First time there...Neat little spot. Very small, not much seating. We were there on a Sunday at lunch time so it was quite busy. We got a spot but there was beginning to be a line to get in. We enjoyed our meal of corn soup and a side of poutine w mushroom gravy. Service was good.
Will be back next time to order a breakfast! Breakfast poutine perhaps.......

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voila-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Good location and nicely decorated, but not impressed with the food, presentation, and price.
Went for breakfast with a group. Venue can’t accommodate more than 6 so group had to split up.
One person ordered the waffle and a coffee. The waffle was the size of a Christmas card (with no Christmas cheer), maybe half an inch thick, full of air, and cut diagonally on a plate the same size. There was a small square of butter on top and a side of syrup. The bill was $16.80.
I understand wanting to be modern and ‘hippie’ but people still expect good value for their money and don’t want to have to go through a drive through afterwards. The other dishes appeared slightly better but I’m sure most of us won’t be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 970lindar970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny’s A Modern Diner also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sunny’s A Modern Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing