We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
34
13
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
13
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door hotel with excellent service hallway noise stayed for one night comfy bed decent breakfast would stay here again breakfast bar breakfast staff highly recommend this hotel rooms are large beautiful hotel a great place to stay free breakfast hot tub mickey ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Immaculate and well appointed. Staff were excellent, especially Mickey. He greeted me by name every time he saw me (it was a busy hotel) and even remembered me the next morning and gave me a "tour" of the breakfast buffet (which had all you needed). First class service and deserving of recognition.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tmerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonM1568, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are all very proud of our hotel and especially our fantastic staff. I will be sure to share your review with Mickey and the entire staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Some things I found terrific in the new designed hoilday inn express. Check inn is accommodating, elevators are fast, when you exit elevator the floor number is painted on the wall very large, room has wall hangers for jackets etc, big tv, comfy bed, dual blind system no dusty curtains, breakfast tables have built in wireless chargers, lighting in the rooms are fantastic light behind tv and head board, lots of plug ins as well as USB with every 110 outlet and finally a barn style door that slides closed to limit the noise from the hallway. Hats off to hoilday inn express

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justsaying-4uall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonM1568, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna. Our entire team takes great pride in this property and I love reading what our guests are saying about us.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed all the new amenities in which the Holiday Inn Express Brand as put into their hotels, we offer everything you could think of for both the Business and Leisure traveller.

We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Kelowna

Jason McMann
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We were very impressed with this Holiday Inn Express.
It is exceptionally clean - the staff are excellent - the room was a very good size - great bed - so clean. The breakfast is very good - a variety for everyone.
You cannor go wrong syaying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Funexploe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonM1568, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna. Our entire team takes great pride in this property and I love reading what our guests are saying about us.

I completely agree that we have excellent staff.

We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Kelowna

Jason McMann
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Recently visited the Holiday Inn and Express for a 2 night stay for our daughters ball tournament. The customer service at this hotel was bar none. Everyone was so nice and accommodating!! Especially Mickey he was awesome to us and our kids and the whole ball team. The hotel was extremely clean and modern. Highly recommend and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Kelowna!!!
Thanks

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 578dwaynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonM1568, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of the team here and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Kelowna.

Sincerely,

Jason McMann
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Overall stay was good. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Staff was quite helpful. It is a newer hotel so there was smell of renovation. There wasn't many choices for breakfast. The surrounding isn't that great neither.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank chl190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonM1568, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Good Day chl190

Thank you for your feedback.

Our complimentary fresh hot breakfast always includes eggs, 2 meats, baked beans, pancakes, muffins, cinnamon buns, selection of cereals including hot oatmeal, assorted muffins, bagels and breads, yogurts, and fresh fruits.

The hotel is conveniently located close to several restaurants and shopping and is a short drive to both downtown/Lake area and the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews