We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
33
12
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
12
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door hotel with excellent service hallway noise stayed for one night comfy bed would stay here again decent breakfast breakfast bar breakfast staff highly recommend this hotel rooms are large beautiful hotel a great place to stay free breakfast hot tub mickey ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 56 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018

I stayed the Holiday Inn Express-East Kelowna for one night with my young children. The room itself was fairly standard and bit smaller than those in similar hotel chains. However, the staff were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast was also good for 2-3 star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rupertsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

I had to make an unexpected trip to the Okanagan. The staff here were amazing from the minute you walk in the door you are greeted with warmth. The rooms are very modern and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has more options than most. They were constantly replenishing items as people arrived. The parking is good (and free) I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

First staff was outstanding they made our visit pleasant and memorable. The Hotel was clean, the rooms well maintained, quite, and the amenities were great. This is a Holiday Inn but the staff takes this hotel to the next level. The people working the breakfast went out of the way to make sure our needs were meet. I would highly recommend the Hotel and would stay here again when in Kelowna.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GenePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Our 1st stay here was great until whoever checked in directly overhead decided to practice his NBA moves well into the night. We had a pet friendly room, so it was on a lower floor, and moving to a higher one wasn't an option. After repeated visits by the management, LeBron was finally escorted from the premises by the gendarmes, and somewhere around 1:00 AM we finally got to sleep. The company was very apologetic and compensated us for our trouble with a deep discount and extra points. All is forgiven, and we returned, sans pet, a few months later. This time we got a top floor room and it was silent all night.
But what is it about hotels that schedule carpentry to commence at 7:00 AM, right next door to occupied rooms with slumbering guests? I'm all for getting off to an early start when required to, but can't they arrange for the hammering and sawing to start after, or at least closer to checkout time?
Anyway, I guess it seems like a small beef to have, especially if you're an early riser anyhow. Maybe I expect too much consideration in this cruel new world...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rydsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Stayed 3 nights in Kelowna & happy we selected this hotel for our home base. Very new, minimalist lobby, very clean, very pleasant staff, great beds pillows & linens. Pool area was already being repaired due to drywall problems but a temporary issue. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunshine624021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews