We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”

Memphis Blues Barbeque House
Ranked #41 of 699 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Reviewed March 12, 2019

One of my favourite places in Kelowna! Really great location, great food, and great staff. 10/10 would recommend anyone to check this place out!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 361 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

The sde dishes were v small . We shared full platter of ribs at $30. Total. Had more than enough ribs to take some home. Appreciated that Sauce was on the side as wasnt sure of flavor. It was ok.. some ribs were too chewy and not tender enough to eat. The cornbread was quite dry and crumbly.. not keen to return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

I have been many times. I bring clients and my family here. Authentic Southern BBQ. Andre and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable. My favourites are the brisket (especially as a salad), the ribs (firm and smoky), and killer Bourbon and local cocktail list!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 887raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your great review!
We pride ourselves on consistently great food & service and really appreciate your patronage.
New bourbons coming all the time.
Make sure to try the local BRBN from Okanagan Spirits on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

I went in expecting amazing BBQ as a dedicated BBQ joint your stuff should rock. I ordered the ribs, which should be the pride of every BBQ joint. The portion size was excellent it comes with corn bread, coleslaw, fries, and baked beans.

The ribs were cooked to fall of the bone consistency which for me is pandering to the masses. A good rib is to the tooth a little more pull and not mushy. My ribs still had the membrane intact underneath the rib. Any beginner BBQ enthusiast knows that is the first thing you remove. The taste- well bland. No smoke ring, no smoke flavour, and the rub was unremarkable. The BBQ sauce was served on the side, if you are going to serve sauce it should be on the rib and caramelized on a hot charcoal grill.

The baked beans had more smoke flavour than the ribs!

The slaw was so bitter it was inedible.

Cleanliness is questionable. When there is a squashed mosquito on the wall of the washroom in February it does not breed confidence.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank garyunser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We ate here for lunch. Very friendly waiter. The food is great and if you do Keto, they have food that fits. Enjoyed the atmosphere and menu

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Camscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MemphisBBQKelowna, Owner at Memphis Blues Barbeque House, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate your positive feedback on our food and service.
Yes, we are Keto friendly as well as Paleo-friendly. We are also Celiac-friendly - you name it - we're just downright friendly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Blues Barbeque House also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Memphis Blues Barbeque House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing