We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Nearby Hotels
$367
$279
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$144
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Private Residence Club(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
100
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot suiteeach morningfull kitchenprivate balconyserved delicious breakfastseggs benedictpleasure of stayinghome away from homeliving roomfresh fruithostesspatioleahleighlakeokanagandowntown
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Chardonnay Suite, which is beautiful, very tastefully decorated. Our incredible breakfasts were served on our private patio overlooking Kelowna. It was just the oasis we were looking for to get away from our renovations and celebrate our anniversary. Leagh is a wonderful hostess, and knows how to make you feel welcome. This is a special place and we were lucky enough to find it. Thank you so much Leagh, we are looking forward to returning as soon as we can.

Gwen and Brendan

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staying at the Hopeless Romantic B & B is like staying at a 4 star hotel only better! We just spent 5 nights in the Merlot Suite. Leagh did an exceptional job creating a peaceful oasis, which made us feel relaxed and pampered. Pamper you, she does. Her 2 course breakfasts each morning were not only delicious, but beautifully presented. She has a wealth of knowledge of Kelowna and surrounding areas that was very helpful to us. Her recommendations were spot on. The decor in the spacious suite is elegantly appointed. Top of the line bedding and linens made for a blissful sleep. The soaker tub/shower has a wonderful rain style shower head. The bathroom floor even has a heater, if you need it. The private patio was a perfect place to enjoy our breakfasts. We also enjoyed our time sitting on the patio in the evenings, as we sipped on wine and watched the twinkling lights of the city below. The kitchenette was thoughtfully appointed with everything you might need. While this is a romantic space, if you were in Kelowna for business, it is set up with everything you would need as well. The inn is centrally located to wonderful restaurants, downtown, airport, shopping and vinyards . We could not recommend this inn more highly. We entered Leagh's inn as clients and departed feeling like friends. We will be back.

Mike and Deb

Room Tip: We viewed The Chardonnay Suite while we were there. It is elegantly appointed as well. It is more spacious with a living room area that includes a couch, gas fireplace and television. It even has a full kitchen with a dining table. There is a range where you could do your own cooking. If you were travelling with another couple or had children, the unit had two bedrooms. One can be locked off if not needed. It also has a private entrance with a private patio and lovely views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and the Hopeless Romantic B&B will be hard to top!! This B&B is fantastic! We stayed 4 nights in the Chardonnay Suite celebrating our 10th anniversary and were not disappointed. The decor is beautiful and the view of Kelowna is outstanding. Not to mention the breakfasts were to die for!! We appreciated the private entry as we could come and go as we pleased and did not have to go through the main house. We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone and will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from an outstanding stay at The Hopeless Romantic B & B. Wish we could've spent more time there. The Merlot suite was exquisitely furnished and decorated and it was absolutely spotless! The suite was very spacious - the bathroom had a big soaker tub. Leagh has the coffee machine ready to go so all you have to do is push a button when you want your coffee in the morning. Loved all the little romantic touches, one being the ice bucket with champagne flutes next to the bed and the little heart shaped dishes/bowls. Most comfortable bed with very luxurious linens. Beautiful views day and night. Would definitely go back! Leagh suggested a visit to Dirty Laundry winery along the Bottleneck Drive! Worth visiting!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was looking for a place to stay for my wedding day to get ready at that looked great, and wasnt crazy expensive. In Kelowna that is tough. I ended up coming across this gorgeous B&B. Since the moment my husband and I got there Leah was just amazing. She wanted to make sure everything would be special for us. Once we had gone down to see our room we walked onto this cute quite little private deck with a little water feature, so relaxing. We then entered the suite, and let me tell you the pictures online do not do it justice. I had complimented Leah on the suite ,and had found out she designed the whole place! She definately has a great eye for interior design.

On the day of the wedding Leah had come down to our room, to make sure it looked picture perfect! When us girls all got back from the salon to start getting ready, we all were just "wowed" at how beautiful the place looked, and let me tell you it looked gorgeous in pictures!

Leah also had made my maid of honor, and I an amazing breakfast for the morning of my wedding day! Thank goodness she did, beacuse I didnt end up getting to eat again till 5:30pm. We also stayed there on our wedding night, and one day of our honeymoon. Leah really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, and taken care of. She is so personable , and sweet.

If ANYONE is looking for a gorgeous place to stay for your wedding day or honeymoon this is it! We are already going to be going back for another stay in October, it is our new favorite place in Kelowna. Not to mention the great memories we will have forever!

Thanks Leah for everything! Your amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews