We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”

The Grapevine Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 631 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Peachland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I came, I saw, I ate, I can,t wait to get back to this little piece of paradise! Beautiful views,tasty delicious food, great service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    36
    20
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic View of the Okanagan Lake. Wonderful food by award wining chef Willi Franz and great staff. Price was practical and not as high as other winery restaurants. Butn the Gray Monk wine is the best. We had the Pino Gris.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphCramdonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great view, slow service, few vegitarian choices”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Despite an e mail and 2 phone calls, didn't have my reservation.
Lovely view, very slow service...everyone was hungry by the time the food arrived.
Mostly tasty, my vegitarian partner's choices were very limited. Grilled cornbread...ok polentia withveggies or pasta wiht veggies. She chose pasta, got a few onions grilled on top, same price as seafood pasta. What a rip-off. (She had same pasta and veggies at Okanagan Streetfood earlier that was truly delicions at 1/2 the price)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shredder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to come back to”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have been regular customers of this restaurant over the years - a few visits per annum.
The food has always been excellent, service is consistently good, location is superb.
While the food is never lacking in quality, the portions are smaller than those you'd find at a truck stop.
We'll be back and we recommend this restaurant, even at the height of the Okanagan tourist season.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, stunning venue, average food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Grey Monk Winery is an absolute Okanagan treat. Beautiful wines and the most amazing view of the lake from the restaurant patio. I enjoyed the fact that they recommend their wines with various meals on their menu, especially for overseas visitors. The service was great - young, friendly staff who are attentive and well trained. We would have loved a wider menu selection though as we found the lunch menu rather limited (my guest does not eat sea food). The cheese plater was superb but the salmon was a bit of a disappointment. I would rate the food a 6/10 and therefore a little over-priced. However, the overall experience was a good one and I will be back, even if its just for sundowners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grapevine Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Grapevine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing