We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service B, Food & Drink A”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabana Grill - CLOSED

Cabana Grill
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Cross street: Cook Street
Transit: #1 Lakeshore stops on Lakeshore Road right in front of the restaurant at Cook St.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service B, Food & Drink A”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We could tell the Managers were not too thrilled with our waitress, she took a long time chit chatting about nothing, failed to clear our table after appies before the entrees arrived, and neglected to bring us cutlery... however, they shouldn't be too hard on her, she did upsell us on the appies, trying some of Kelownas amazing wines (whats an ehronfeiser anyway? delicious, that's what!) and drink specials. 2 out of 3 meals were really nice- I had to send my steak back (underdone) and the veggies were not cooked through, but all in all, still a good meal. Id go back there.
PS- try the Wild Mushroom Risotto Fritters- so good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    31
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“World Fusion Cuisine in Kelowna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Off season resort town dining is often more miss than hit. Not my experience in Kelowna at Cabana Grill. We were a group of 8 and arrived with no reservations. No worries the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the fare and quite service oriented. The taco appetizers are quite interesting. Pretty and flavorful! The halibut is a must try. Portions are perfect size and leave you wanting just another bite. Risoto to die for! Decor and layout in quite conducive to conversation and privacy.
The wine list is a little short but well selected and prices. I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service was fantastic the waiter new the menu inside and out. The food was also very good, had no complaints, great menu. I had the ribeye and it is one of the best I have had, there were 4 of us and all were very happy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“A Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Cabana Grill is a great place to relax and have a fantastic meal. The atmosphere is great and the service is amazing. The meals are very porpotional and the prices are very reasonable. Our server Dax gave us a great experience. He was professional, attentive and ensured we not only enjoyed our meal but enjoyed our experience as well. I would highly recommend The Cabana Grill for a great meal and a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchinsubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed a delicious dinner starting with Scallops Benny and the market fish entree which
was Arctic char served over a pea barley risotto; the fish was perfectly cooked and presented in a very colourful, attractive manner with nice vegetables and a yummy pesto glaze on the fish.
Service was very good and they offered an extensive winelist.
I cannot recommend the bread pudding dessert.I've had much better.
A Groupon coupon helped with the overall cost; otherwise I would consider it pricey.
Nice atmosphere and fairly quiet although I understand some evenings get very noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing