We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience”

TAKI Japanese Grill
Ranked #128 of 622 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Rutland
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening from the prompt, friendly service to the delicious meal.

We were promptly seat and a drinks order was taken. When that arrived we ordered out appetizer and then the main course. I had the house special tempura and my wife had the ichiban. Both meals were plentiful and filling.

In July we have friends coming out here and plan to take them to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“The best in Kelowna”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We moved from Vancouver few months ago and we have been looking for a good Sushi place.

I happened to see Taki and decided to check it out.

The decor and atmospher is great. The service was friendly and fast. I enjoyed the nigiris and I will certainly return.

This is the best sushi bar in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are comming for many years to Kelowna and are visiting most of the restaurants. The Taki is the one of the restaurants we visit again and again.We eat almost at lunch time and are always happy with the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place in kelowna for cheap, quality, tasty sushi!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

One of my favorites for sushi in the kelowna area! Good service, friendly staff, great price for the quantity, and ever better value for the quality and taste!
This is always a repeat for me when I'm home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Savoury sauces”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have eaten in several Japanese restaurants in town and this is by far my favourite. Fun, casual atmosphere. Great food! The sauces are delicately flavoured and delicious. Recently renovated with lots more room!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAKI Japanese Grill also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to TAKI Japanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing