We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lake Country wine tour

We had a fantastic time on this wine tour. Russ was SO accommodating to our group of ladies, very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sarah S
,
Winnipeg, Canada
Highly recommend!

A friend and I booked with this company and it was a great tour! Our tour guide, Russ, made sure we... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
bethan42018
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
30
2
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast great guide private tour wine tour rob driver region company okanagan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time on this wine tour. Russ was SO accommodating to our group of ladies, very knowledgeable, and so friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the region.

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Sarah for taking the time to post such a great review. Russ will appreciate your group enjoying their tour with him. Hope to see you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I booked with this company and it was a great tour! Our tour guide, Russ, made sure we had the best time and was very knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend.

Thank bethan42018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind review. Yes, Russ is great. I'm so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This was amazing!! Our first wine tour and david was the best! I highly recommend him - he made us laugh and was so informative. He was so kind and we nicknamed him papa david! We ended up getting our own private tour which was the best and Anne was amazing to book through!! she helped and accommodated our own custom tour!

Thank Brandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your wine tour with David. He always makes sure our customers have a wonderful time. Hope to see you again for your next tour.

Cheers.

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Anne the owner was easy to work with and our driver Rob was wonderful! He took our preferences in mind and modified our day accordingly - along with some great other suggestions. Thanks for a lovely birthday wine tour for my friend!

Thank 77travllvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thanks so much for such a kind review and for taking the time to post it. Great to hear you had a great time and look forward to hosting you again on your next wine tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We just had a wonderful day on a wine tour. The driver was awesome, took us to West Kelowna and the wineries were fantastic, wine super and we just had the best time. Would highly recommend these guys.
Last time I did it with my husband, this year I came back with my family and 2 kids. Great vans, very comfy and safe. I've appreciated the advice of taking us to the Ancient Hill Winery since it has a "kids zone" and we could totally relax and try some wine while our kids were playing.

Thank DariaE78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thanks so much Daria for choosing us again for your wine tour. Glad you and your family had a great time and hope to see you again.

Regards.

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I did this tour with a bunch of girlfriends and it exceeded my expectation! I’ve done wine tours before but our private van and our driver Rob who was very knowledgeable and friendly was truly outstanding service. Rob also had great relationships with all the wineries so it made us feel super VIP! Thanks again for a great time, we will be back :)

Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We had such a good time with Rob for our friends Bachelorette party. Easy booking, ride to and from our camp site, amazing wine! Extra special treat when our bride got to Saber a bottle of bubbly! Would recommend for any wine loving brides to be!

Thank nlbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We recently used toast the Okanagan wine tours for a bachelorette party. I must say we had the most wonderful experience! If I could give a 10 star review I would! This company gave some of the best customer service I’ve ever received. Not only was communicating when booking the tour a breeze, but Our tour guide Russ, was incredible! Extremely personable and took such good care of our party! We could not be happier with service we were provided! Not only will all of us who attended recommend your company to other people but we would 150% book with you guys again!

Thank kylafr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi Kyla,

Thanks so much for your kind review. I've passed it along to Russ to make his day. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again on your next tour.

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

I spent a few days in Kelowna with a friend and this was our favorite activity. Great door to door service. Richard was a great guide. Full of info and the wineries he chose were great. Will do a different tour with this company next time we are back in town!

1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Kathy,

So glad you enjoyed yourself. Yes Richard is a great guide. Hope to make it your favourite activity once again when you come back.

Thanks for taking the time to review us on here.

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This was such a fun experience!! Our guide, Richard, picked us up right at the front door of our VRBO and was so friendly, funny and informative. He shared some history of Kelowna as we picked up two other couples, and then shared information about the wineries and what we would expect. With our permission, he took pictures of us enjoying our experience and emailed them to us, which allowed us to simply take in the surroundings and experience all the wineries had to offer!
We were able to fit in 5 wineries - all of them fabulous and unique in their own ways. Getting to know the 2 other couples was so enjoyable as well - they were wonderful company and so much fun!
Richard went out of our way to make sure we were comfortable and having a good time - even offered us cool towels to cool down after a 33 degree day!
We had never been on a winery tour before so didn't really know what to expect, but we would do it again in a heartbeat with Richard and Toast the Okanagan Wine Tours! It was wonderful being able to sample the wines and be chauffeured around in comfort!

1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Toast The Okanagan Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hi Tracy,

We're so glad you enjoyed your tour and your guide Richard. It's always good to hear of a great experience and we appreciate you sharing it on here. Hope to see you again!

Thanks.

Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews