We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly. Location could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelowna International Hostel
Ranked #10 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly. Location could be better”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice small-ish hostel with a good atmosphere. Great value for money as free pancake breakfast included and other things such as free pasta nights and movie nights. Location could be better as it is a 20ish min walk in to town

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexkateg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    13
    2
    12
See reviews for
2
9
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent there 7 days, private room, and would defiantly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This place is more than great. Lived there for a few weeks last summer, met the greatest people from all around the world, had the most amazing time. I would not recommand it to anyone looking for quiet and regular environment. This place is made for fun, open and adventurous people of all kind. The large patio, the BBQ, the saturday night Keg party, the greatest staff on earth, be ready to have the greatest time of your life!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lychee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I enjoyed staying here. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. They rooms were small with as many beds as could possibly fit, but relatively clean. As other posters said, it turns into a bit of a party house at times, but if you expect that its not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rintintin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We had booked a private room for 3 nights but someone had messed up our reservation dates and let somebody else stay in our room. They guy who picked us up from greyhound said they'd put us in the more expensive hostel which is twice the price and give us a night free, but this did not seem to be passed on to anyone else in the hostel. It felt like everytime we walked in the hostel we were getting harrassed to pay for this night that we were told would be free. On the last night the guy who asked us to pay for this night spoke to us so rude. It was a pain being in the other hostel as we had to check out by 10 so we never got settled anywhere. It was as though we'd made the mess up when infact it was them, we had our reservation printed out with us. The room was okay but didnt have any cabinates to unpack. One morning two of the people working there decided to have a chat about their lives outside our door. Other than that it is quite cheap so I guess thats a good thing and it was fairly clean. That said there were some members of staff really friendly and helfull. I'd be put off staying there again because of the reservation mess up and their lack of communication and the attitude of the guy on the last night. If you're on a tight budget though I guess you have to stay where you can!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

my girlfriend and i made a reservation here over a month ago only to arrive and find that some incompetent fool had confused our reservation. it is around four in the morning and i can't sleep because of some dude and his sawing wood right above us. this is the kind of thing you should expect in a hostel which is why we booked a private room but had it given away to someone else that happened to walk in and ask for it. we have driven across the country only to get a parking ticket outside the hostel where we have been treated like stray feral dogs. traveling with Hostel international all over the world i would say that the service in kelowna is the worst, bar none. i would never come back here and i would strongly recommend any possible alternative to anyone traveling through this city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanfrisken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

A little crazy when you first arive, but it grows on you

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna International Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna International Hostel

Property: Kelowna International Hostel
Address: 2343 Pandosy St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Kelowna International Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kelowna International Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna International Hostel Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing