We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bibimbap”

Taka Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 338 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best bibimbap”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't wait to go back to Taka for their bibimbap. It had been a few years since I've been in Kamloops but this was a must do. Still every bit as good as I remembered. Excellent service too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi choices”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lunches are very reasonably priced.; a huge variety of freshly-made sushi meals. Tea is included free.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wenden_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best sushi in Kamloops.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Of all the Sushi places in Kamloops this is my favorite. The staff Is courteous and the food is great. The prices are reasonable, the decor has recently been improved. If you want great Sushi, Taka is where you want to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolerowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Wasabi!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You can always tell a good Japanese restaurant by the wasabi and how fresh everything taste. The service was very pleasant and always love their food! I highly recommend it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are regulars here!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Taka is one of our favourite places to eat in Kamloops. It has simple, non-fussy decor, good service and excellent food. We usually order the Bento boxes, Tonkatsu or Sushi so I cannot speak for the noodle dishes. The meal is finished off with a refreshing half of orange. We are always comfortably full ans satisfied.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Restingplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taka Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Taka Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing