We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish & Chips”

Joey's Seafood Restaurants
Ranked #84 of 349 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Description: Welcome to Joey’s Kamloops Location. Joey’s Restaurant in Kamloops is a comfortable family–style restaurant providing affordable dining in smart surroundings. Come in and meet our local staff who are more than eager to share in our passion for serving the community and our loyal customers. Quality rules! This is why all of our seafood products are prepared FRESH, when YOU order. Join us every Tuesday for All You Can Eat Famous Fish & Chips.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Joey's is within walking distance from Hampton Inn, which is nice, especially after a long day's drive.

Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Although there is more than seafood on the menu, they were out of both chicken and ribs the night I was there. My friend wanted seafood and we had agreed on Joey's because I could get something else. Ended up with Salmon, which was good. The service was GREAT but the kitchen was REALLY slow even though the place was not even half full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Public Relations Manager at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Hi Jeanne, we understand it can be frustrating when service is not up to par with your expectations. We would like to check in to see if you have had the chance to return to Joey's since your last review. Please feel free to update us at info@joeys.ca so we can work to make every Joey's experience the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Juicey fresh deepfried fish , mouth watering, big pieces! Very homelike atmostphere. can not wait to go back

Thank ilovenewimagesbydori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Food was just okay, squeeze bottle container of tartar sauce on the table was greasy and not clean, table was sticky when we sat down, and they placed another table within a foot of ours....felt like I was eating in a cafeteria. Will definitely not be back, I can find better things to spend my money on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank me692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Public Relations Manager at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Hi me692, we appreciate your feedback so we can improve to provide you with the best dining experience at Joey's. We wanted to check in to see if you have had the chance to return to Joey's since your last review. Feel free to update us at info@joeys.ca. Thanks -Joey's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Not bad food, just bad for you! Prices rising due to lack of competition. Good seating for a chip shop. No real atmosphere tho. Great service.

Thank Logjam2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Hi Logjam2650, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our food may appear different as a result of transitioning to trans-fat-free oil. We wanted to check in to see if you have had the chance to return to Joey's since your last review. Feel free to update us at info@joeys.ca so we can work to improve future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing