We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Hello Toast

Hello Toast
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center
Montreal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Found this place while wandering the streets looking for breakfast and I'm glad I did. I was seated right away but there were not many empty tables. The waitress looked very busy but did a great job bringing coffee and taking my order right away. Ordered a traditional breakfast with eggs, potatoes and sausage. The potatoes were the standout for me along with the nice, non greasy sausage. Overall a nice local place to visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTLSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    158
    30
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hands down one of my favorite places in town for breakfast. It's best if you're willing to get up a bit early to get there before the crowds show up as it can get really busy quickly. Everything I have tried there has been amazing and service is usually great (any time it has been a little slow, it's just due to there being so many people to serve!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLG2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Busy; But Very Good”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stopped in on a Sunday morning and the place was packed. I managed to get one of the two available tables and while eating there was a line-up at the door. The veggie omelet was very good with the hash brown potatoes the way I like them - with the brownish bits - and toast of your choice. Fantastic coffee in a large mug. Good value for your money. This appears to be a popular spot among the youngish crowd; but spotted a few tables with seniors also. The service was efficient and friendly although all the servers were super busy. Noticed they also have tempting lunch offerings; but I believe they are closed for dinner. If you're looking for a place to have a quiet conversation you may wish to go elsewhere. Highly recommended; but make sure you have plenty of time as you may have to wait - especially if you go on a Sunday as most of the other restaurants in Kamloops are either closed or open for dinner only.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whether you are wanting a great breakfast served with a smile or a delicious bowl of soup for lunch with a great wrap or salad this is a great choice....ALWAYS!
Only down side? It's so busy you might not find a table!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleoneingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Beat the beatniks...”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Cool joint, better service and amazing food. The service and food is always consistent. Menu is great for "healthy" food types. Breaky and lunch only. Great locale on Victoria, parking can be nuts on Farmers market days, but I have faith in your ability to find the "rock star" parking you can brag to your friends about.

Friends like the Eggs Benedict, I love the "Guac in the park" its a special menu item. Take a look at the daily menu board, and give them a shot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDonKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hello Toast also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Hello Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing