We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional pub”
Review of Duffy's Pub

Duffy's Pub
Ranked #22 of 315 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Duffy’s pub is a friendly place to eat, have snack or just have drinks. The interior is what you would expect from a decent pub: lots of wood, a nice bar and big tv screens. Service is friendly.

My boyfriend and I ordered poutine, a pulled pork sandwich and a wonton soup. The poutine was to share. To be honest I think we ordered too much food. Portions are big and the poutine in itself is a heavy dish. Everything was well made, but not exceptional. The broth of my soup (which was served boiling hot) needed more seasoning. The pulled pork sandwich was ok.

If you’re looking for a traditional place that serves honest food for a decent price, Duffy’s pub is the place to be.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2015

We had searched around before we finally came back to Duffy's Pub. It was close to our hotel and looked clean. Walked into a traditional pub scene, loud music and big televisions but it was all good. Our server was knowledgeable and made some great drink recommendations. The meal was delicious, our steak was cooked to a perfect medium rare but was a little chewy. Over all it was a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

I love it here. I have been here four times now and have never been disappointed!!! The food is to die for and the staff is great to :)

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank ashlevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

My husband and I love this place. GREAT food and friendly staff. We have never had a bad meal . My favorite is the tequilla lime salad. HUGE salad with a grilled chicken breast and garlic bread. YUMMMY

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dorene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Great meals at a good price. Service is friendly and efficient. Sit on the patio or inside with a view of the many big screens. Good mix of locals generally and a handy spot with decent parking.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank redjanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Pub also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Duffy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.