We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over-rated Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Peter's Pasta

Peter's Pasta
Ranked #24 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City Center
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over-rated Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Passing through Kamloops we looked at reviews of half a dozen restaurants and decided on Peters Pasta.. Waited too long just to order and then waited 30 minutes for the food to arrive. It does not take 30 minutes to boil pasta and throw on a sauce. The food was average at best and would not be worth a second trip. We definitely expected better quality food than we received judging by the reviews. Will go elsewhere when passing through Kamloops in the future...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 565surrey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    33
    15
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Restaurant is a bit run-down, food is ok, highly over-rated on this website though. Living off his reputation, not as good as it used to be. There are better options in town. Those who are claiming this is an authentic Italian restaurant haven't been to Italy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had an excellent meal in this delightful Italian restaurant. The service was excellent as was the salad, pasta and garlic bread. The menu is not listed on their website. When we asked the owner why, he said he wanted to keep it a secret. We knew we were in the right place when it was full with locals. The owner, a very nice Swiss gentleman, who took our orders with a fine sense of humor. When I asked him what the pasta came with, he responded "a plate." The creme brulee was exceptional. Though we didn't have any, the gelato was inviting

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_F48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good pasta, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were on a ski holiday in kamloops recently, and this restaurant was recommended. We enjoyed a good meal with friends. The menu had enough choices, and we all had a tasty dish. A good restaurant for everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfort food away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good food at a reasonable price, Peter's attention to the customer is second to none. Spumoni fans rejoice as Peter has an excellent one to cap off a delicious meal

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Pasta also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Peter's Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing