We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Chain cooks fresh”
Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ric's gives you an upscale restaurant with chain consistency. Try the specials. Always a treat to eat properly aged beef cooked to the temperature requested. you will spend a days pay on a meal but not regret it. service is respectful for allowing privacy for intimate conversation and attentive to your needs. Let them pair your wine and you wont be disappointed. Enjoy a lunch here instead. worth it. Parking sucks when hotel is busy.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmithsFallsCanadaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ric's Grill has a wonderful atmosphere . We have gone to several of the restaurants and they all provide an excellent meal with no rush.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Kamloops Real Estate Board hosted a dinner at Ric's Grill for invited Directors of other
B.C. Real Estate Boards. All guests commented on the great food and service.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

There are two versions of Ric's in Kamloops, and they are both very good. Kamloops is not blessed with a plethora of higher end restaurants, and Ric's fills the bill for Kamloopsians in that category. Great dishes, fresh ingredients, and some sold favourites make it a good place to go all the time.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I visited this evening as a guest in the Hotel. In need of some dinner we decided to try the restaurant.

Breanne our server was polite and friendly and efficient as were the other team members by enlarge.

However our food was like poor quality airline food. My chowder starter was warm not hot and it was bland and lacked fish!

My friends both had the french onion soup which was good but lacked cheese.

I had the halibut for main and for 26 bucks you would expect a piece of fish that was substantial and tasty! This was neither... It was bland and it is clearly a frozen product served with a baked potato from a freezer again tasting of very little!

My friends had a Caesar salad which is difficult to get wrong right! Wrong... This was insipid: simple lettuce dressed badly with bland croutons and dry grated cheese... Just poor

My other friend had the best looking of the dishes, a chicken stir fry... He said it was alright but it tasted of nothing

We never opted for a dessert.... Imagine your surprise!

We would have returned the food to the kitchen if we had felt that the meals could be re served in a more appetising manner but we agreed not too as there was a consistent lack of flavour in all the dishes.

If you are staying in the hotel or thinking of visiting here i would say stay away as you will be disappointed! I assure you this is a very accurate reflection of our poor experience.

Sorry!

Thank gavins636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing