We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
568
368
118
87
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
568
368
118
87
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark club park view train tracks moxies restaurant beautiful park rocky mountaineer the river full kitchen light sleeper separate bedroom king suite modern hotel comfortable bed business trip underground parking close to downtown great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great location and nice rooms. Stay very nice and helpful.

Rooms are very nice and clean. Best rooms face south. Much more quiet as the train is on the north side of the hotel. Parking is ok but a little hard to find parking at night if restaurant is full.

Room tip: South side of hotel
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SignatureKamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. A "great stay" is what we hope to achieve with all guests, glad we hit the mark! Our above ground lot does get a bit hectic as it is shared with our restaurants, but our underground is designated for hotel guests only, so you can always find a spot there!

See you next time!

Alexander Hungar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I took the Rocky Moutaineer train form Banff to Vancouver and included. In the trip was an overnight stay at the Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised as the room, although not big, was modern and comfortable. They have Complimentary Wifi as well as a good selection of TV channels.The hotel was right by the train tracks but I couldn't hear any noise coming through. Starbucks coffee was provided both in room and at the hotel lobby which was great for a caffeine boost early in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank selsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SignatureKamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure hearing from our Rocky Mountaineer guests, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Staying for only one night, it's great that you got to see the best Kamloops has to offer!

Hope to see you soon!

Alexander Hungar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Had an overnight stop on the Rocky Mountaineer at this hotel, had a mini suite complete with kitchen, separate lounge and bed with ensuite. Balcony overlooked the park and river. We went for a walk around town and got ourselves a bit disorientated looking for a particular shop, a local couple stopped, asked if we needed help and very helpfully put us right. Terrific vibrant town but not in an over the top way.

Room tip: Get a room with a proper balcony, worth the extra for the views
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank sarianpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SignatureKamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review. It sounds like your trip with the Rocky Mountaineer was wonderful, and your stay in Kamloops was no exception! Our city is perfect for people wanting a relaxing evening, and we're glad you thought so too.

Safe travels in the future!

Alexander Hungar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This hotel is very nice and reasonably priced! The rooms were clean and modern and the service was excellent. I'd recommend a room facing the park (Lorne St) as there are busy train tracks on the other side. The location is perfect for exploring beautiful downtown Kamloops and the hotel has a Shark Club and Moxie's, so there are plenty of food options available without even venturing outside (including room service!). I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Kamloops.

Room tip: Stay on the side facing Lorne Street as there are train tracks on the other side
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixtress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SignatureKamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review. It sounds like you had a pleasurable time with us here, and we would agree that we provide excellent service in combination with beautiful accommodations. Your loyalty is certainly appreciated and we truly look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regards

Alexander Hungar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and clean, friendly staff. Thank goodness we only stayed for one night as we got zero sleep. We had a king suite with the train right beside us. All night the train went by. We turned up the AC but that was clinking and clanking even worse. Nice hotel, but terrible location next to the busy Kamloops train track. Wouldn't stay again

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank ChristieBCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SignatureKamloops, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are happy you found our property beautiful, clean and with friendly staff. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy the remarkable experience majority of our guests have and that the train noise disrupted your sleep. We do have measures in place to ensure each guest has a restful sleep, but it seems they did not work for you. We would like to make this right and invite you back to stay with us again. Please get in touch with me upon your next visit to Kamloops. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Rahim Mangalji
Guest Services Manager
gsm_signaturekamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews