We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - not only for "kitsch" lovers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2010

If you want to stay in Kamloops then this is definitely a nice B&B to stay. Our room is very well equipped, a basket with fruit and other stuff was waiting on our bed. There was a flat screen TV over the bed, even with the option to watch DVDs. Plus, free wifi, although this is quite common in Canada's B&Bs. I also liked the small bottle of Sherry next to the bed :)
The breakfast was a true celebration: candle light, very fancy tableware (I was not quite sure what to use how but a couple who had already stayed there for one night showed us) and great food: fresh orange juice, fruit salad as a starter, very yummy scrambled eggs in the middle and then a muffin for the finish.
We only stayed one night and if you are not really into dolly-birds and chinaware you should not stay there for a week. But it was surely great for one night. Plus, Kamloops offers a lot more than for example Hope!
A special treat: Pat and Sam gave us some cherries for the way - very good, too!
Last but not least you have a fine view over Kamloops and the city from their house, with the little downside that you have to drive to get to the city center but only 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_und_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at MacQueen's Manor. Pat is really friendly and even bought us a congratulations card and photo frame to celebrate our honeymoon.

Great breakfasts and wonderful room. The nearby On the Rocks pub is good for food. Worthwhile heading out to Sunpeaks ski resort in the season ... bound to spot a few bears.

A great place to stay in between Vancouver and Jasper!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawxzeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at! Everything was perfect, from the beautiful bedroom to the absolutely stunning breakfast! A nice quiet location away from the city providing a good nights sleep after a day of travelling. Words cannot describe the experience we had staying here....you have to see it for yourself! This bed and breakfast is run by the nicest , friendliest couple you will ever meet.......we are counting the days till we can return! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I normally stay in hotels, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Wish I’d tried this sooner. Quite possibly the greatest breakfast on the face of the planet. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins, mini-quiches, you name it! Our hosts, Pat and Sam, were friendly and courteous, even finding out skiing information for us! This is a great value, and you owe it to yourself to go! 5 stars!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great2Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time at MacQueen's Manor, Pat and Sam were extremely good hosts and provided everything one could wish for including fresh fruit, biscuits,sweets and a room full of useful items i.e. microwave, sink, fridge etc.
The breakfasts are a truly amazing experience with fresh fruit and freshly cooked muffins and an assortmentof savoury dishes served on a beautifully laid table. All in all it was probably the best bed and breakfast we experienced in the three week holiday spent in Canada.
Pat and Sam helped us to plan our itineraryand made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greembank29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed in a blue room. It was just like everyone else (who rated 5 stars) wrote before- wonderful stay, breakfast and hosts. Highly recommended! Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed 1 night at MacQueens Manor on our way to Jasper and it was the perfect place for a stop over - easy to find. Pat and Sam were great hosts and had provided everything you could ask for including a very welcome 'snack station' with fruit and biscuits along with tea and coffee making facilities.
The terrace with great views of Kamloops was perfect for relaxing with a much needed gin and tonic after our long drive.
We really enjoyed breakfast with candles and classical music, especially the fresh fruit salad and yoghurt.
It was amazing value, we couldn't believe how cheap it was compared to other B&B's we stayed in.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadcasterJetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
3.7 mi away
Country View Motor Inn
Country View Motor Inn
#35 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
9.2 mi away
Overlander B & B
Overlander B & B
#3 of 9 in Kamloops
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacQueen's Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1049 Laurel Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Price Range: $43 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing