We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute B&B in a great spot on the river”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Cynthia and Gordon were great hosts, and breakfasts were really good. The location was very pretty right on the river,about a 10 minute drive from town. The room was really cosy and well decorated, slightly small though. There were other amenities for guests which were nice, like an outside fire at night, hot tub, outside tables and chairs, kayaks, rope swing etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynnrieckhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

A terrific b&b in a great location and enhanced by the touch and attention to personal detail of the owners.Comfortable spacious rooms,a breakfast which would be the envy of many hotels and welcoming owners who maintain an imaculate house combine to make this a b&b well worth stopping in.An outdoor hot tub is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellers069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Riverside is a top quality, spectacular place to unwind, recharge, and relax. Gordon and Cynthia are outstanding hosts who pay attention to all the little details. Make sure to make time to relax on the dock, soak in the tub, and enjoy the ambiance and view. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed for one night en route from Vancouver to Calgary. Really wished we could have stayed longer! The room was spacious, nicely decorated, fairly modern (not uber chic but cosy). The amenities were great (loved the hot tub!). The little touches of freshly ground coffee, a sign by the door to welcome us, a complimentary 1/2 bottle of locally produced wine, a hand made booklet detailing all you would need to know about the B&B and the amenities available to you, the views, a fantastic breakfast, friendly hosts and as we were the only ones staying that night we got a room upgrade. Highly recommended & hope to visit again in the future.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank cmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay. Thank you! Inground trampoline, riverside firepit on balcony, spacious outdoor hot tub with lights at night are just some of the things I did while staying here. Lots of fun. :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We had just the one night stop in Kamloops, en route back from the Rockies to Vancouver. Decided on the Riverside due to its excellent plaudits, and everyone is justly deserved. Cynthia and Gordon have just got the knack in making people welcome, from the personalised welcomes on the entrance to your room, to the chocolates and wine, to the wonderfully clean and well presented rooms, to the beautifully manicured gardens, to the great view etc etc! Get the picture?
We had the Eagles Soar room. Beautifully and lavishly appointed, well equipped and spotless. Just wonderful to sit out on the balcony, sipping wine and enjoying the view over the Thompson River. Not warm enough to sample the river, either by the rope swing or kayak, but then there is the hot-tub instead!
Breakfast was really as good as it gets. Superb food imaginatively presented and such a wonderful atmosphere around the table. Our fellow guests were all English, so travel tips were shared and welcomed.
As with everyother place we stopped at in Canada, wonderful hosts made for a truely magical B & B experience. Well recommended and justly so.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TemptUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Riverside B&B is in a stunning location and the quality of the customer care was exceptional - such as little touches such as chocolate on pillow and free bottle of wine. Wonderful breakfast that set us up for the day. Would recommend Gordon & Cynthia's B&B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltiretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
10.3 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kamloops
2.8 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
6 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2664 Thompson Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing