We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kamloops
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skoglund Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Motor Inn(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Seasons Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
184
22
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagle soarb bthompson riverother guestsfire pitlittle touchesensuite bathroomone nightcynthiagordonhostsvancouverprivacybcrockiesrailwayhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed here on route from vancouver to banff and unfortunately we could only stay for one night. Cynthia was very helpful with recommendations for dinner and her breakfast was delicious. The rrom was beautiful and everything you need is provided along with an amazing view over the Thompson river. The decking area down by the river is lovely we enjoyed the peace and tranquility of sitting in the sunshine watching the world go by. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraOEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed one night on our way to Banff from Vancouver and it was a great choice. Cynthia was the perfect host and we even had a complimentry bootle of wine thrown in. Located on the river its a good position just outside Kamloops and is a relaxing and quiet location. Cynthia recommended the Storms Restaurant just up the road a few miles which was really excellent and we had a table on the deck overlooking the river.
The breakfast next day was fantastic and set us up for the day.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufford15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We have just spent three nights at the Riverside Inn B and B and enjoyed
Cynthia's warm hospitality. Our room was beautifully presented with a welcoming note, high quality fittings and linens and a lovely view of the hills and river. Cynthia's attention to detail in all aspects was outstanding and put this b and b at the top of our list during our month long visit to Canada. We enjoyed a delicious breakfat each morning, again presented with meticulous attention to detail. There was an outside deck to relax on overlooking the river, landscaped gardens, a complimentary bottle of wine and a hot tub. Oh and we almost forgot to mention the beavers in the river at the bottom of the garden! We know you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at the Riverside Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This was our first experience with B&Bs and this one was great. Private entrance, clean room, welcoming note, wonderful breakfast and great view. We would definately stay again and for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This is our first experience with B&B's, we always thought that sharing a persons home would feel awkward. This was definitely not the case. We had all the amenities of a hotel room along with all the privacy. Our personal welcoming note warmed the heart. It was a very pleasant first experience and we would certainly like to revisit again only with more time to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJMcIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews