We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Touches Add Up to a Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We selected the Riverside based on Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. We were warmly welcomed by Cynthia, who showed us to our spacious, quiet, and elegant room, the Coyote Howl, on the first floor. Out the sliding glass door we viewed the garden, hot tub, and the river with its surrounding hills. The little touches of hospitality- a welcome sign, complimentary small bottle of wine, handcrafted envelopes holding individual coffee and tea sachets, snacks available (for a small charge)- made this stay special. Breakfasts were large and very tasty, served with an attention to detail and flair in the plating. This is definitely the place to stay in Kamloops!

Room Tip: Easy first floor access to Coyote Howl.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here en route from the Rockies to Vancouver. What a beautiful setting! Our room with a balcony overlooked the river and had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean,and tastefully decorated. We had access to the pretty garden with its deck overlooking the river, and the hot tub! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and very filling! The directions we were given made it easy to find. If anyone is planning to stay in Kamloops I can certainly recommend Riverside.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the river. Eagle Soar on the upper level is the best room;has outside steps up to...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The owners of Riverside could teach classes on how to B& B!
They’ve remodeled their location ,location , location home
to give their guests fabulous views, but simultaneously lots of privacy.
Our room at the top was very spacious , comfortable and allergy free!
Yep! I enjoyed the tasteful furnishings sans feathers and ruffles!
One enters the property via an orchard equipped with swings and a trampoline
sunk into the land..I had to bounce!, then on to carp viewing in the pond, and sunset viewing on the dock. In the morning Cynthia prepared a three course , over the top
breakfast. An added treat was conversation with the other guests.
I highly recommend the Riverside!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Wonderful setting on the river, as advertised. Amazing view from the upstairs room. Great, friendly hosts. Site features BBQ facility, a dock to jump into the river, a trampoline and did we mention the river that runs not through the property, but behind it?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham and Grah... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Is really a pity that we got here late and we discover the place upon sunrise. Now I wish we could stayed longer. The pictures on internet does not show how special this place is.
At the entrance there was a personal welcome message and a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. The Eagle Soar room was immaculate clean and consist of a really comfy bedroom with a kingsize bed to recover from a 5 hours drive with a separate library, living room and an enclosed bathroom with hairdryer and ever hair-straightener. Spectacularly spacefull with plenty of personal touches cared up to the detail that made our stay more than special.
Is definitely Canada’s best hidden secret.
There is an individual entrance to the premises. Wonderfull views from the room that gives it an extraordinary romantic atmosphere; a fantastic sitting area at the beautifull garden and there is also an outside hot tub. The garden leads to a pier to enjoy a swim in the river. Generous breakfast in the morning and a personal attention from the hosts that makes of this B&B literally heaven on earth.
Thanks because we did really enjoyed our stay. It was short but I promised myself to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikazaceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

the hostess was extremly helpful, the views from our room , the eagle soar, were fantastic, the room was very confortable with a lot of little touches such as a free bottle of wine. Breakfast was an enormous meal. we should have stayed longer,

Room Tip: Eagle soar has the best views
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here enroute between whistler and Kootney national park. I chose a B&B over the usual best westerns etc that kamloops is full off as we valued every stop in our 3 week trip of Canada and wanted to stay somewhere more homely. We were greated very warmly and even had little welcome signs with our names on by our rooms which was a lovely touch, there is so much attention to detail at the Riverside. The location is fantastic along side the river with a little jetty leading out on to to it, making you feel a million miles from the hustle and bustle of the rest of kamloops. The fab hot tub was also a realy welcome treat after 6 hours of driving. Breakfast was again fanstastic and really set us uo the 7 hour drive we had to the the next day as well. I would highly recomend staying here over anywhere else in kamloops for a relaxing stop over or extended stay. Many Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseoakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
10.3 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
970 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#6 of 54 in Kamloops
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre
2.8 mi away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
346 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2664 Thompson Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing