We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety with all-you-can-eat menu.”
Review of Sushi Royal Tokyo

Sushi Royal Tokyo
Ranked #63 of 342 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great variety with all-you-can-eat menu.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have been here about 5 times since it opened and I have been consistently impressed with the options available on their AYCE menu (best in Kamloops I would say). With that in mind, I will say that places like OYA, which have less selection, I think tend to like their sushi a bit more. Comparable pricing for AYCE throughout Kamloops.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjuthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi by far the best food and best value”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have eaten there
At least 25 times in the last year and it never dissapoints. The all you can eat sushi cant be beat and everything weve had has been amazing! The rolls come in 2 pieces so you can try many differnt kinds without filling up on one thing. The salmon/tuna is always very tasty and they have lots of variety in their rolls. The salmon/tuna tempura is delicious as well as the gyoza. The whole staff greet you when you walk in and they are super fast getting the food out. If i lived in kamloops i would eat here everyday

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank groupskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent AYCE!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Tried this little spot in downtown Kamloops for a saturday lunch and had a great time and awesome food! Although the "all you can eat" portions are very small, you can order so many that you are full before you know it. Between the 2 of us we had 28 dishes and, including beer and tea, we spent about $50. So much variety and all very tasty and well presented! We'll be back next time we feel like a road trip. Sometimes it's hard to choose where to go in Kamloops considering that the top restaurants on trip advisor are all within 3 blocks of each other. Well worth the hour and a half drive from Salmon Arm where almost all of the restaurants are mediocre at best!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was good for sushi”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my friend It was good service and good food best sushi intown i will go back there soon :)

Helpful?
2 Thank short9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Bento Boxes.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Went with the Bento box instead of the all you can eat sushi due to cost that six-year-old children had to pay.

We ordered two kinds if Bento boxes and found them to be delicious. Will have to return and try the All You Can Eat without our child.

Helpful?
3 Thank Zarako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Royal Tokyo also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Sushi Royal Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing