We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, Selection and Atmosphere”

Frick and Frack Tap House
Ranked #15 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An oasis of fun since 1996 - international cuisine and beverages served in a relaxed, casual setting. 120 beers and 22 wines from all around the world and a great selection of single malt scotches accompany traditional European, Asian and American dishes. Quality, variety and great bang for your buck. Laid back atmosphere.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service, Selection and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Outstanding menu selection, service that's great and of course a wonderful dining atmosphere make for a wonderful outing. The Schnitzel was delicious and the variety of beverages will see us return again and again. There's an obvious focus on how service staff should treat the customer base, we felt as though we were appreciated. I'd recommend Frick n' Fracks to friends, family and those that include Kamloops in their travel plans. I can't deny, the value is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookhouse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    101
    41
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gullane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

As we were travelling on the Rocky Mountaineer, we didn't need a big meal, and we spied this place offering Spicy Thai Prawns as a Tuesday Special at a reduced price. The prawns were great, as was the beer, and the service was both friendly and efficient. Superb value

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Food - Great Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very friendly staff, good food and fantastic choice of great beers... what more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went for my 19th birthday party, to give them a little credit they were quite busy because they were the only place downtown with electricity. But we were tossed in a booth in the back for two hours and saw our waitress three times. 1)drink order 2)food order 3)food delivery, all with huge waits between them. Not once did anyone come to get us another drink. Food was pretty good and my friend's starters were yummy. But we waited 45 minutes to get our bill and when it still wasn't coming we had to go find a manager at the bar to ask where our waitress went so we could get a bill. Then we realized that the other half of the restaurant was completely empty so there was no reason for the poor service. The entire resturant was also freezing cold despite the number of people in there. On your 19th you want to have fun and drink but we were ignored.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanbstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymeswold, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good beer, good food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were only stopping over in Kamloops for the night and needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to grab a quick bite to eat and a drink.

The Frick and Frack was perfect for us - staff very friendly, good varied menu and all very reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WymeswoldVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frick and Frack Tap House also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Frick and Frack Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing