We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Stay for Kamloops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Budget Stay for Kamloops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here overnight one night in feb 2012. Was a very good budget motel. Good parking and close to the Aberdeen Mall. Good view of the valley of Kamloops.

Room was nice and big with 2 great beds. Had a large mini fridge and microwave. Water was hot on command the room was very clean.

Check in was very fast and payment was made right away. So in morning only had to leave the property only.

There is an outdoor pool. As it was winter, was not open but look liked a good size.

Beds were very comfortable.

I would totally recommend this place to stay for anyone. I will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
60
61
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

The room I stayed in had a nice big flat screen TV, a convenient desk to finish my paperwork and free high-speed internet to check my e-mails. It overlooked Kamloops and from the hillside the city looked quite nice at night. When it was time for bed the King sized mattress and pillows were comfy and warm. Before checking out I enjoyed the free continental breakfast and coffee.

Overall it was very clean and tidy, the service staff were excellent and with all the freebies including parking I still had lots of money left in my wallet to continue on my way. I may have found a new favorite spot to stay when doing business in Kamloops.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you are lucky enough to get one on the top floor facing the city you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Canadas Best Value Inn in Kamloops, British Columbia last weekend and we were very happy. The rooms are large, clean and have modern furniture including a coffee pot with coffee and an ironing board and iron as well as a hairdryer in the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and we got a very good sleep! We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

It was exactly what I was looking for. Comfy bed, fridge, and a shower. I paid about $75 incl Tax in Oct. The breakfast in the morning was costco muffins and stuff. Will deffinetly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

There seems to be very few places to stay in Kamloops which are cheap but decent. I picked this place based on the relatively positive reviews and the price was definitely pretty cheap. However, my room had a very saggy bed, a mostly eaten apple left in the garbage can, and the coffee maker had the last bits of the previous guest's coffee left in it. The carpet and duvet felt a bit on the greasy side overall.

On the positive side, the internet connection was very speedy and it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed in Kamloops many times at other hotels. Thought I would try a different hotel this time. Found it to be very clean, quiet (stayed a Sunday night), extremely friendly staff at front desk and a rate of $69.00...you can't go wrong! I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in the room with a jaccuzi,fireplace and king size bed. It was a very clean spacious room. The set up is well done as the shower and the mirror are in seperate areas which allowed my husband to shower while I did my makeup!! The jaccuzi was so relaxing. It was very cold outside so we used the fireplace which added a homey feeling to the room.My husband is very tall so the king size bed was great as his whole body fit on the bed. No feet hanging off the end of the bed which is usually the norm. The price was very reasonable. it was less than a lot of the rates in the area and this room had more perks.I visit Kamloops on a regular basis and have tried alot of the hotels in the area,this will now be my Kamloops stay every time.

Room Tip: i highly recommend the King size bed,jaccuzi room.There is no elevator but they do accomodate person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlet34075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#36 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#29 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center and Calvary Temple. It features free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms. A cable TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites. All rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom. The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Close to shopping, businesses and restaurants. Special meal discounts are available at our partnered restaurants and pubs (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing