We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Was a comfortable room, just like the one pictured. The bathroom was really nice and the beds comfortable. The air-conditioning unit stopped working several times through the night resulting in us being woken several times very hot. When it was going it was rather noisy. Was nice having the swimming pool - very refreshing. Nice to have breakfast provided the next morning, although basic it was more than satisfactory. Really good value for money, would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    80
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
67
62
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays BC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great hospitality, have stayed here 2 times in the last few months. Reasonable rates, new beds, clean rooms, Nice friendly service

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrysister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here overnight on our way from Jasper to Whistler. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and staff friendly. As we had been traveling long distances over the past week we used this opportunity for a bit of a sleep in the morning after our stay, we didn't expect to be out of our room in time for the complimentary breakfast. However the hotel owner noticed that we were packing the car at about 9.10am(breakfast finished at 9), and offered to keep the breakfast available to us until we were able to have some. The breakfast was very nice for the price we paid for our stay. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDucrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfzijl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Since I organise trips for seniors and always stay 2 or more nights in 1 place, I need good spots.. this spot is good!! The manager is very friendly and helpfull.. breakfast is in the lobby as most of these places.. but clean and well looked after. From 9 rooms and 12 people not 1 negative remark on this motel.. and there busy trying to be even better.. So if you want an affordable, good and quiet place just off the major road around Kamloops.. this is the place to be.. Jan Heersema, 50 Plus Reizen, Netherlands

ps.. this is also a quit place.. no noisy cars at all..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan-Heersema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent 2 nights here but would not stay there again. The price was cheap, so you get what you pay for with this one. No frills would be generous for this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable, the toilet ran periodically throughout the night so we had to close the bathroom door to keep it from being too annoying. The hotel is dated. The bedding was clean but the overall room needed to have a better cleaning job done (dirt around baseboards, found past guests item behind desk, etc). I was surprised the bathroom didn't have a hair dryer.

The plus for us is that it had Wi-fi, a fridge and the price. The location was good too. We loved Kamloops and would return to the city but would choose a different hotel next time, even if we have to pay more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#24 of 54 in Kamloops
126 reviews
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
396 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
336 reviews
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 54 in Kamloops
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center and Calvary Temple. It features free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms. A cable TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites. All rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom. The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Close to shopping, businesses and restaurants. Special meal discounts are available at our partnered restaurants and pubs (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing