We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
71
48
40
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
48
40
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot waffles waffle machine covered parking morning breakfast ground floor front desk staff jacuzzi suite first floor guest laundry room was clean outdoor pool located close free breakfast checking in short drive the trans canada highway a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Zero parking available, this should have been a clue, covered parking areas full of junk, people loitering in a dark corner smoking and acting strange, AC did not work, beds lumpy, noisy and uncomfortable, hot/stuffy room, opened windows and no screen on one. Breakfast not any better, waffle maker shooting sparks and staff watching and ignoring it, muffins cut in 1/2 and juice watered down. Even the water was watered down...you get what you pay for and in this case, a tent and campfire would have been better.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MyYummieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hi there,

Sorry about the inconveniences you encountered for the renovations, we take the full responsibility. However, we completed the renovation recently and the hotel looks amazing now. Moreover, we upgraded the room with new furniture and decorations. We promise your stay will be much better and comfortable in future. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We drove up and we were hit with the sight of a mountain of boxes.We didn’t know the hotel was in a major Reno.
The staff were very nice and our room was decent so as much as a lot of the hotel was in disruption we really could not complain about our room.
I am sure when everything is completed it will be a nice place to stay

Room tip: Main floor towards back was very quiet
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for understanding, we really appreciate it you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We hope you will give us another chance for providing you with excellent Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times. They have recently completed renovations and the property looks and feels amazing. Customer service is their top focus. I highly recommend this property while staying in Kamloops!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Ryan,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always great to have you stay with us. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn as your preferred hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here one night while traveling through town. We were hit with an overwhelming cigarette stench upon entering, since the front doors were propped open and the smoking "area" was directly in front of the building. Hotel was very loud and messy from the renovations with boxes blocking the hallways and old furniture in the parking garage. Lots of corner-cutting in the cleanliness of the room.

The breakfast served the next morning was almost inedible and I was extremely disappointed to see paper plates and plastic cutlery being used. Shame on the hotel for leaving little notes in rooms talking about "sustainability" while producing excessive and unnecessary waste. Switch to real plates and cutlery- there is no excuse.

We will not return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cfallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear guest thank you for staying with us.

We are deeply apologies that you did not enjoyed your stay with us because of renovation.

We accept responsibility that having renovation out property did not look professional or convenient for our value guest.

We tried out best to give best comfort to customers during renovation.
We already moved smoking area, thank you for suggestion.

Most hotel are going for disposable plates and cutlery also we are using environment friendly product.

We would highly suggest that please visit us once we finish renovation in about ten days.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Our two night stay at the Quality Inn was quite disappointing due to the significant renovations which we were not informed about when we booked. The photos show the state of the hotel with huge boxes on the lobby and outside every room down the entire hallway. The parking garage was full and had dozens of pieces of large furniture and mattresses lying around and the pool was closed. No discount off the regular rates was offered. Lamps and appliances (mini fridge and microwave) were not plugged in when we arrived and while crawling under a table to plug them in we found beer caps on the floor. The hotel was also quite noisy until about 11:00 each night and again early in the morning before 6:00. We could hear loud footsteps above, doors closing and water running through pipes. The included hot breakfast was good but there are lots of other options in this price range in Kamloops so based on our experience I wouldn’t stay here again. Our friends moved across the street to the Sheraton and had a much nicer room and a pool for the same price of $115 per night.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ram0naJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear guest,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations. The renovations will soon be over.

If you choose to stay with us again, we can assure you that you will not be disappointed at all and we will make sure that your stay is very comfortable and enjoyable.

Again we are really sorry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews