We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
70
47
39
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
47
39
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot waffles morning breakfast ground floor front desk staff jacuzzi suite first floor room was clean located close free breakfast outdoor pool short drive off the highway a great stay checking in yogurt hero fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 190 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is that construction was currently being done (until mid-May) and the pool and hot tub were closed. The hotel was full, including a young hockey team. We were concerned it would be noisey, but it was really quiet. The room was spacious (#205) and comfortable. We had a corner window so very bright. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, yogurt,waffles, etc.), although it could have been warmer. There was a microwave that could be used. The desk stay was very accommodating and friendly.

Room tip: 205 was a corner room and very spacious and quiet. You do have to climb one flight of steps.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPMMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate it. We apologise for the inconvenience. We will surely a five star with your next stay as it will be all renovated .

Hope to see you in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

The Quality Inn and Suites in Kamloops offers exemplary service, clean rooms, and affordable rates. My colleagues and I regularly work for weeks at a time in the Kamloops area and always stay here. The manager is wonderful. He and his staff take such good care of their guests, regularly checking in with us to make sure we are happy with the hotel and service. The front desk staff are always so helpful when we are booking blocks of rooms and do their very best to accommodate our needs. We are so appreciative of everyone at the Quality Inn!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicoleadelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with other guests.we are glad that our staff provide you great service.We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Again, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

I have stayed twice in this hotel. The staff is very co-operative. I booked the room through Airbnb. The rooms are quiet spacious. The hotel is easily accessible and they provide complimentary breakfast too.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreethiN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Preethi,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

The staff was helpful and looking after all my needs and special requests. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is really good for travelers passing by Kamloops. easy access to the highway and also offering shuttle service to the airport. The nearby gym is well equipped and only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, General Manager at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

I was staying at the hotel every second thurs traveling through coming home from my work and the front desk lady was very friendly and very attentive and knowledgeable and always offered me a upgrade as I usually stay at the choice hotel for more than 50 plus nights

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank micheals662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiro P, Owner at Quality Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Micheal very happy to know that you enjoy our facility and service.
And you have pleasant experience.
Our goal is every and each customer have best experience with us.
We will continue to deliver best service to all our guest.
Your feed back is very inspiring to our team.
See you next time.

Thank you
Hero


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews